We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
424
398
161
45
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
424
398
161
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing views busy road beautiful location road trip superior room nice hotel dining room nice view valley view enjoy the view drive into town comfortable rooms indoor pool ski resort air conditioner nice room half board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019

It was a rainy autumn day and I only stayed a night, but a wonderful Parador with a great view of the valley. Comfortable rooms, excellent food at the restaurant and a nice bar area that has a modern hunting lodge atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaB5888, Customer Service at Parador De Vielha, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear Sophisar

First of all we want to thank you the time valueting our Parador.

Thank you very much to choose us for stay just only one night in the Val d'Aran.

It is a pleasure for us read comments as yours, and we thank you share with the rest of the web site's visitors.

We hope to see you again and could enjoy the summer and the winter here!

Best regards

Customer Service
Parador de Vielha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Nice hotel, several bars, lots of lounging areas. The bedroom was a typical nice hotel bedroom, nothing to stand out. We didn’t partake in breakfast as we couldn’t justify it - it’s very expensive. Parking was easy and free. Arties is a gorgeous place with plenty of bars and restaurants. It comes alive in the evening

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlynisHowgego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaB5888, Customer Service at Parador De Vielha, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Dear Mr/Mrs GlynisHowgego

First of all we want to thank you the time valueting our Parador.

We want to thank you too your sweet words about our rooms and lounging areas, and we hope you could enjoy in another time our fantastic breakfast buffet.

Anycase, in Paradores, you can use the breakfast restaurant as a regular cafe, so you don't need to pay the hole buffet if you only want a coffee or a pastry cake.

It is true that the village of Arties is a beautiful place to enjoy the local dishes, just like "pintxos" or take something later in the cocktail bar " La Cuina de Portolá" by Paradores. The night is young!


Hoping you come again soon.

Best regards

Customer Service
Parador de Vielha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Usual high standards What is there not to loveGood foodGreat Spa facilitiesGreat situation with fabulous viewsNothing too difficult for the staffSpecial mention for the staff who prepare the rooms

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Navigator15333107212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaB5888, Customer Service at Parador De Vielha, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Dear Navigator15333107212

First of all we want to thank you the time valueting our Parador.

We are glad to read you have passed a great time with us and we thank you your nice words with all the staff.

We share with them your comment in order to make them acknolewdge their work.

Thank you very much

Best regards


Customer Service
Parador de Vielha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Every Spaniard knows going for a Parador is always a safe bet since they always offer a good experience. And this wasexactly my case this time in Parador de Vielha. Good although not excellent.

The hotel it is placed in a unique spot overlooking the entire valley. I am sure it was an excellent facility some years ago. I can only recommend the management to start some renovation works to lift it up a bit.

We reserved the junior suite. Very nicely sized room for 2-4 people. However one can tell that room had a been a great one 20 years ago. Now furniture is old-fashion and tired as well as the bed is extremely firm and not 100% comfortable. The bath also needs some restoration to get up to what others four star hotels offer nowadays.

The social room is a dream and is a welcoming space to spend long hours with friends and family, playing games and enjoying the wonderful views.

The restaurant has decent quality but is not the best one in the region.

The spa is really nice. Specially impressive is the outdoors jacuzzi at night.

I can strongly recommend the Christmas package which includes a junior suite, breakfasts, Christmas eve dinner and one entry to the spa for the entire family.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank montinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaB5888, Customer Service at Parador De Vielha, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019


Dear Montinsa

First of all we want to thank you the time valueting our Parador.

We are proud to hear your stay was totally comfortable.

Thank you very much for expressing your feeling with the room and we will try to fix it.

We are working day by day to improve the furniture, buy we know we need to continue working for that.

Anycase, we want to thank you your nice words and we hope to see you again in our Parador.

Best regards

Customer Service
Parador de Vielha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

An excellent stay of two days. However the room was too small and decorated with ridiculous black and white photographs of patches of snow devoid of any artistic merit. A pity, as the hotel is generally decorated in extremely good taste.Concerning the restaurant, I (or rather my wife) found the portions too big. Why not reduce the size and adjust the prices accordingly?

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Nomad04033856024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataliaB5888, Customer Service at Parador De Vielha, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2018

Dear Nomad

First of all we want to thank you the time valueting our Parador.

We are proud to hear your stay was satisfactory and you enjoy your stay with us.

We are happy to see you enjoy too the restaurant.

Thank you very much

Best regards

Customer Service
Parador de Vielha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews