We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience of the Parador concept”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parador De Vielha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parador De Vielha
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Vielha
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good experience of the Parador concept”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in the hotel a couple of night as part of a tour of the national parks. The location is excellent, close to the town (which is the largest in the area) and the parks.
The rooms are clean and good sized- but nothing is fancy. Breakfast is very good and since the hotel is isolated, you should take it since there is nothing outside for breakfast. The views and the grounds are breathtaking. Staff is busy with other things, so try not to bother them. Overall, good clean, value for money hotel, but not your honeymoon stay to be remembered .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erang183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    255
    105
    27
    23
See reviews for
163
375
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culemborg
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed in this Parador Hotel with 6 adults. The service was not friendly, barpersonnel acts very nervous and it was not done to drink in glaces near the swimming pool.
It was only possile to drink wine in plastic cans instead of a normal wine glas.
In the evening during diner, personnel was not friendly, they gave us the impression that they want to go home at 09.30; so customers has to speed up and GO..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights . It's the first time we sleep at a Parador and if this one is an example then I would say that it has it all : The view, the cleanliness, the spacious lobby, all the small things one needs as utilities , a nice Spa ...but ...it has No Soul.
There is nothing about the experience that leaves you wanting to come back. All the pieces of the puzzle are there but the final solution lacks something .

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DafnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is located in a superb place with a wonderful view. It is tranquil and relaxing. However, as many of the paradors it is overly priced. The level of the amenities and furnitures, is more like a 3 stars.
Somebody has to do something about the self-over rating of hotels.
Internet in the room was a big mess

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The drive to get here from la Seu d'Urgell was epic with hair raising views into valleys. The parador bedrooms offer stunning soul lifting views into the valley. Too cold to swim in pool. Location is wonderful and the circular restaurant is lovely and offers superb views of the valley as you dine. The food was very good and I ate the best lamb shank. Relaxing bar area to play chess, cards or read a book as you drink coffee and or an excellent "Carlos I" spanish brandy. Definitely worth a visit. The valley must look majestic with snow!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jostony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hordle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed here on a drive down to the costa blanca, we like to try different routes to see more of France and Spain.
It was spring the last time we stayed here, snow was still on the ground and the views were spectacular. As always with paradors the facilities were excellent, and the dining experience whilst not cheap was superb with many local specialities on offer.
I would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Join amigos de parador to take advantage of offers, especially if you are more mature!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have spent a couple of days in this Parador, it's very nice hotel although it's a rather new constructed
parador. great location and facilities, the only thing we didn't like was the extra charge for using the SPA area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeBI1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vielha
0.5 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#2 of 26 in Vielha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
0.8 mi away
Husa Tuca Hotel
Husa Tuca Hotel
#8 of 26 in Vielha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Parador de Arties
Parador de Arties
#1 of 2 in Arties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 26 in Vielha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
#9 of 26 in Vielha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador De Vielha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador De Vielha

Property: Parador De Vielha
Address: Ctra de Tunel s/n, 25530 Vielha, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Vielha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vielha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador De Vielha 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador De Vielha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Vielha Hotel Vielha
Parador De Hotel Vielha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing