We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even nicer than we'd hoped”
Review of Iori Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iori Hotel
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Vielha
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed one night in the Iori, in late May, which is out of season - we found ourselves the only guests in the hotel - a strange feeling, but it was just delightful, nonetheless. We'd booked the Sakura room, which was very nice, and importantly, exactly as described and pictured on the hotel website. Andra, at Reception, looked after everything beautifully, found us a radiator to put in the bedroom since the weather was a bit chilly, and made up for the grey sky with her good humour and smile. When we unexpectedly needed a dentist the following morning, she couldn't have been more helpful or concerned. Breakfast was a bit minimalist, but apart from that, we came away with a very positive impression of the Iori hotel.

Room Tip: check the detailed website info
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

Very, very friendly people running a most advisable, comfortable little hotel, as well as an excellent Japanese restaurant. We had a large room (and large bathroom) with lovely, minimalist, modernist forniture and decoration. Standards of cleanliness and service (from breakfast to all the minor items) are superb. Efficient and very friendly at the same time. The place is quiet, inviting, soothing, and most satisfactory in every respect. It's a treat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17,041,953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank malayro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iban P, Recepcioniosta at Iori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones tienen su encanto, a mi en lo personal me guto la abuardillada!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gabyocano2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vielha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
0.2 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#3 of 24 in Vielha
701 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
#13 of 24 in Vielha
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
Aparthotel Nou Vielha
#12 of 24 in Vielha
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Ciervo
El Ciervo
#1 of 24 in Vielha
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 24 in Vielha
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iori Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iori Hotel

Address: Frederic Mistral 1 | Leirda, 25530 Vielha, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Vielha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Vielha
Price Range: $18 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iori Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Iori Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing