We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibai, Una Osteria Contemporania
London
Level Contributor
286 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stumbled across this hotel after leaving our previous accommodation in the locality feeling very dissatisfied.
Great looking place- everything looks like care and attention has been put into it. Good pool, beautifully clean rooms, and lovely bathrooms. The breakfast was excellent and beautifully served on the patio. We didn't eat in the restaurant as there are so many great little rustic places to try in the town...
Would definitely recommend...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delius17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
31
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andorra
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel because we were visiting friends in Sitges. At first it looked strange that they took fotocopy of my credit card. This made rather worried, but then qe were accompanied to the room and I found a very nice room, the bathroom was nice and clean. At night they left bottles of water on inceout in the corridors for customers. The big surprise was breakfast: you could have fresh orange juice on the bar buffet.
My experience was very positive!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

We checked in recently expecting a relaxing experience as advertised and were extremely disappointed. Only two staff were available on our first day. A young front desk manager who advised that the "hotel" was only tmporarily open for ten days over Easter,(after which it would close again until the summer season), and a chef who did double duty as a bellman.
The bed was comfortable but the TV the size of a microwave, no toiletries, no WiFi, no service unless one hunted down a live body made the whole experience extremely unpleasant. The fact that high season rates were charged and that after our complaining, only a modest 10percent was credited back to us has prompted us to post this. Not recommended at all....there is far better value for money available.
EN&KW Barcelona

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normane99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. Modern, nice pool, we didn't eat at their restaurant except for breakfast which was very good. The beds were fantastic. They alone would make me stay here again. Great service. Very peaceful and relaxing after a day of visiting vineyards! They have wireless internet service in your room and if you didn't bring your computer they have one for guests to use in the lobby. We were only 10 to 12 minutes from the Mediterraean as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tman312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

This hotel is in a great, quiet setting on the edge of Sant Pere de Ribes. It is a beautiful hotel with a lovely pool area. Our room was huge with a fantastic bathroom. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable resulting in a great night's sleep. Also the toiletries in the bathroom are exquisite. Breakfast was OK, but not a great deal of choice. I think that was because during the week we were alone in the hotel. We had dinner one night, which was good food and great value for money as there was a special dinner deal on at the time. The service in the hotel is variable. There were some brillant staff and some not so brilliant - just a bit inconsistent. The hotel is in a really great location for visiting Sitges and Barcelona (by bus and train or by car) but still being able to come back to a quiet, rural atmosphere. There are also some lovely walks through the vineyards in the mountains behind the hotel. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLFMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

We were volcano "victims" and taking a long roadtrip from Zurich to Madrid to get a flight out of Europe. We needed a place to stay overnight to break up the trip and booked Ibai at random.
It was a heavenly stopover and tempted us to forget going home and just hang out for a while! The service was exemplary, with nothing too much trouble. The rooms were modern, beautiful and luxurious, and dinner at the restaurant exquisite. Breakfast was simple but elegant.
A wonderfully surprising and restful interlude during our hectic trip homeward

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2007

This hotel is fantastic if you want to get away from touristy Spain for a few days. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast was exquisite and the pool quiet and peaceful. Sant Pere de Ribes is a very quiet town, with few tourists. If you love Spain and especially Catalunya, you'll love it here. You'll have to brush up on your Spanish (or Catalan) though.

  • Liked — Location, the fact that few people spoke English, small hotel, beautiful rooms, rural.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KLFIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Pere de Ribes
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palou
Hotel Palou
#1 of 2 in Sant Pere de Ribes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Desitges
Hotel Desitges
#2 of 2 in Sant Pere de Ribes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Cava & Hotel Mastinell
Cava & Hotel Mastinell
#1 of 5 in Vilafranca del Penedes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.7 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Masia Sumidors
Masia Sumidors
#1 of 3 in Sant Pere de Ribes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibai, Una Osteria Contemporania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibai, Una Osteria Contemporania

Property: Ibai, Una Osteria Contemporania
Address: Crta Canyelles, 1 | Les Perellades, 08810, Sant Pere de Ribes, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Pere de Ribes
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Pere de Ribes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibai, Una Osteria Contemporania 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBAI is a perfect retreat for a relaxing getaway in the countryside, between sea and mountains.Combines modern features and the original charm of the old farmhouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibai, Una Osteria Contemporania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibai, Una Osteria Contemporania Spain/Sant Pere De Ribes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing