We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Since it's a spa-hotel we booked a room plus "45 minutes of relaxing massage for each guest". Apparently, it was 45 minutes of patting with oil, but not a massage at all.A pity feeling of being diddled...
In the spa we were lucky to meet a group of 10-12 kids playing in a hot-tube and a mom with a baby...So we didn't take a risk to join them...
The breakfast was good.
The room was big and nice, with a small balcony.
The bath was old and dirty (you know, dark stains on the bottom...)
In the restaurant the food was good but the restaurant itself was not cosy.
I think in summer staying here is better as there´s a nice outdoor pool and a big nice territory.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your confidence in Hotel Sallés Mas Tapiolas**** and also thanks for your comments about your stay in our hotel.

Our guests opinions are very valuable for us and helps us to improve day by day.

We are sorry to read your comment about the massage performed. We are awfully sorry that it has not been as relaxing as you had expected.
In any case, let me inform you that all our massages are performed by graduated chiropractors.

Attending your comment of the use of the services of our SPA, we informs you that the opening hours are from 10 am to 20pm although acces is restricted to children from 10h to 15h.
It's possible that you have used the services during this hours.

We also appreciate all the positive comments that you mentioned. Our first objective is the full satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon, mybe this summer season.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 770 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for one night and really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the hotel itself represented excellent value for money. The pool and indoor spa were both fabulous.

Views from the garden were also beautiful, hard to believe you are so well placed for the main road as its very quiet too.

The restaurant food was delicious if a little pricey. Staff were all v pleasant.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loociemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your comments. We are so satisfied to read that you had a wonderful time among us.
Short stay but full of different experiences.

We hope to see you again soon. Contact with us if you need any help to organize your next stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I heard on various occassions about the beautiful environment this establishement.
Went there for lunch and on arrival I was impressed by the beaufiful views but I was not impressed by the menu. The offer gastronomic menu for lunch but there was nothing gastronomic about it, there was a burger among the choises... and we had an american mustard in the plastic bottle when we asked for it ...? Most of the other plate we took where ok but taste was missing and the tomato gaspachio had no taste. We will not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank I love food m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Gerente at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Client,

Thank you for writing your experience in our restaurant. Our clients' opinions are very valuable for us and critics help us to improve day by day.

We are absolutely sorry to see that we have not reached your expectations.
We would like you to give us an oportunity for you to see that we can do better and that we have a good catalan gastronomy.

Thank you another time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice hotel in a beautiful hilly location, quiet still close enough to the beach and with interesting surroundings to visit. All comfort to relax so you can spend few days just there - swiming pool, spa, tennis, garden... Many places to visit arround and also beautiful to cycle. The restaurant offers a very good menu and good wine list (expensive though for every day); good quality and variety offer for breakfast. Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: ask for the view to the hills and the nearby church!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatrinelGalateanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for your comments. Tripadvisor's users will also be happy to read your feelings and recommendations.

We hope to see you again maybe this winter to do a week-end break.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice hotel as mentioned by everyone else.
Not easy to find if coming from Girona airport. You see the entrance to the road as you drive past on the main road. We sat navved it and were fine.
Room was very good and breakfast had plenty,of choice, not a fan of those coffee machines that use pods but such is life.
Their restaurant is pricey but good.
Only thing that annoyed me was that I noticed that the safe in the room was old school,and needed a key, rather than the usual electronic type. I went to reception to ask for a key and was told it was 20 euros per week!
Santa Cristina is a bit of a dump and we went to Sant Feliu most evenings for meals, which is only 15 mins away.
If you are into gyms like me, there is a bike, treadmill and cross trainer.
The first two were not working but I was told,that they are due to be fixed.
The English of staff isn't brilliant as most guests are Spanish or French but can't hold that against them as we should speak their language.
All in all, highly recommended

Room Tip: Accommodation is ground or 1st floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeylandSuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear guest,

it is a pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are also grateful for your comments and recommendations.
Bike and treadmill have been fixed as promised.

Referring to our staff's aptitude to the English language, we all try to express ourselves in the native language of our guests but of course, some of us can do it better or worse.
Anyway we thank you another time to recommend us and hope to see you again maybe nest year.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Far off the Beaton track is a beautiful hotel/ resort that is well worth a visit. We only had a meal there but the whole place looked great and certainly plan to stay on the next visit to Costa Brava. We had a mostly great meal. The only exception was my daughter who wanted something plain so ordered egg and chips from the kids menu. However when it arrived it was a local speciality that was eggs prepared with local sausage and some sort jam! Very strange and not well appreciated by my daughter. However this was an incorrect order rather than poor food, everyone else really enjoyed their meal and the peaceful surroundings

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank dodboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear visitor,

it is a pleasure for us to read that you had a satisfactory experience in our restaurant.
We hope to see you soon maybe for a short or long stay in the hotel so you could enjoy our swimming pool or spa for example.

Contact with us if you need any help for your reservation.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely place, good staff, very good food and drink with a good wine list.
There are also alternatives within a drive if you want to eat out.
We returned to Mas tapiolas because we enjoyed in so much the first time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear guests,

it is a pleasure for us to reed that your second stay with us has been as satisfactory as the first one.
Repetitive guests are our best quality proof.

Please, contact with us for your next reservation.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cristina d'Aro
5.8 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
950 reviews
6 mi away
Park Hotel San Jorge
Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,937 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hostal Spa Empuries
Hostal Spa Empuries
#1 of 6 in L'Escala
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
9.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#14 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
230 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas

Address: Ctra C65 Km 7 Veinat de Solius s/n, 17246 Santa Cristina d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Santa Cristina d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Cristina d'Aro
Price Range: $134 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a traditional Catalan country house from the 18th century, Mas Tapiolas is just 10 km from the coast in Solius. It features an outdoor pool surrounded by beautiful gardens. Mas Tapiolas offers elegant rooms decorated with traditional wooden furnishings. They come with satellite TV and a balcony. The hotel's spa, which has an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, can be used for free. Massage services are also available and there is a lawn tennis court. A buffet breakfast is served and light refreshments are available in the bar-cafeteria with views over the Massis de l'Ardenya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas Costa Brava/Santa Cristina D'Aro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing