We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for transit and business not for leisure with kids”
Review of FrontAir Congress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FrontAir Congress
Reviewed June 8, 2013

the hotel and the rooms are fine. had a clogged bathroom the very first day but this was attended to promptly.
breakfast is good.
the shocker was that kids below 12 are not allowed in their swimming pool. found this shocking. never heard of this before.
i had gone to use the pool with my 7 year old who is an excellent swimmer too.i was told of the rules. when i asked why, the lady said she did not know but produced a letter from the management stating the same.really funny. had to return back with my daughter who was very disappointed.This hotel is very good for a transit or business stop over. its quite close to the airport with transfers included.
its not good for families specially on vacation because the city center is miles away from the hotel. they do have a complimentary coach but this is very time consuming and you need to prebook or you do not get it.
so with kids you are adding to your travel time to the centre and they cannot use the swimming. pool too. we even asked reception for baby sitting services as we were planning to go for a soccer match where home club Fc Barcelona were playing Malaga, but were informed that they do not have any such services.hence had to take the kids to the stadium too. hence an absolute no-no when travelling with kids under 12 years.

Room Tip: whichever floor you stay try to get a room before no 30. all the rooms beyond need a very long walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lloydsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Although it is out of the city it is very close to the airport and the hotel offers a free shuttle to/from the airport and to/from city centre. I used both and very handy they were.
Lovely modern room, spacious. Large supermarket next door and a few restaurants across the road so great for grabbing some breakfast.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arubiadebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose this hotel due to us having an early flight and they provided a shuttle bus to the airport.when we arrived, the receptionist wasn't overly friendly, she also told us the bus was full for the airport in the morning.later we had an issue with the tv and the night receptionist was also very rude and not helpfull.nice hotel it's ashame the reception girls are so unprofessional

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovethy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Average hotel, close to airport and about 30min to city center (they have a free shuttle but book in advance as the seats are very limited). It is located next to a shopping mall and roads.
To recommend for a 1-night stay when you need to stay close to the airport as it is a good value for money. Not to recommend if you want to visit Barcelona, there are many great hotels near the beach or in the city. Also, don't expect a warm welcome in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John203445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel rooms are very good.It is near to Airport.The hotel is ideal for overnight stay when you
want to catch next morning flight.A mall is very near to the hotel which is good for shopping.
The rooms are clean and big enough.The breakfast was very good with a variety of items.The
safety followed by the hotel is that the lift will not operate until you swipe the room key card and
a code no. given by the hotel.Next morning I was to catch the flight for London and therefore I
found the hotel most ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shivanandrajadhyax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel has small basic rooms with no fridge or tea and coffee but good bathroom. The staff were rude (especially Marta) who did not want to be there. None of the staff make eye contact or smile and they don't make you welcome at all which I would have thought was a pre-requisite for 4 stars. The only staff member which was excellent and a pleasant surprise was the mini van driver (older man) who at 4am made you feel welcome and smiled.
This is a 3 star hotel with a 3 star price and 1 star hotel staff. The hotel is set in a retail park with Decathlon, Macdonalds and Spanish type B&Q, home base and ToysRus park in Dartford. Everything you need to build a new hotel for kids.

Room Tip: Dont be fooled by 4 stars. stay elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bellboy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

You do get what you pay for here, it was a cheap option for a night stay but we did wish we spent just a bit more. The big writing on the wall outside the "hotel" said 60 euro a night...

No room AC control when it was summer like weather outside, was told to open the window since AC is central and it was blowing hot air / heat all day long (early May, already summer like hot weather). It did cold down with window open but they were some, I assumed, young people with nothing to do in the area making noise so it wasn't nice. We asked for an extra pillow and was told they were out of...

Loc'n is also not ideal for travelling since the only public transit access is bus which the stop is a fair walking away, however most likely can't find their way back at night. If you take the taxi, it will cause you more since it is really far in the commercial / industry area, two taxi drivers commented how far it was and those guys usually don't complain about that.

If you plan to take their shuttle service then book early, it is a busy hotel people check in around the clock and it has a van as a shuttle so you do the math.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIPMAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Boi de Llobregat
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.5 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,304 reviews
2 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
NH Sant Boi
NH Sant Boi
#1 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
460 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FrontAir Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FrontAir Congress

Address: C/ Alberedes 16, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Boi de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Boi de Llobregat
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FrontAir Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your FrontAir Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontair Congress Hotel Sant Boi De Llobregat
FrontAir Congress Province Of Barcelona/Sant Boi De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing