We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad - Bad - Bad - stressful overnight stay”
Review of FrontAir Congress

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FrontAir Congress
Cancun
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad - Bad - Bad - stressful overnight stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We needed place to stay 11pm to 7 am, so I choosed this one because it suppose to be near the airport and free shuttle.
We waited for shuttle over 1 hour, finally it did arrived, but then it serves 2 hotels in different direction so another 1 hour to reach ours, finaly at 12 midnight we got to Reception, it took forever to check-in, on the middle of process chick-in receptionist forgot about us and talked on the phone for some 15 min while we were waiting for the key, I begun complain, finally got the key, got in the room .. and it was NO WAY 4 stars, hardly 2 !! I wanted to call reception to make sure they have shuttles back to airport at 7am, but found no information what to dial, then very tired just needed sleep, In the morning we went down to get the free shuttle as advertaized, but they told us there is no space for shuttle till 10 am ... , all booked off ... I saw manypeople just getting taxi and going from this awful - disrespectful place. It was vey bad "Welcome to Barcelona" place, is industrial and left bad impression, we did back to Barcelona in 2 weeks and stayed near La Rambla in NH Hotel, and it was totaly different experience.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere .. you thinking is "cheap" but is not worth even that, I talked to the shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DreamDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    410
    313
    131
    91
See reviews for
190
467
103
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late: no worries

Reception girls: lovely

Room(s): the first one was smelly from smoke and had hair in the bed, the second room (when we complained) wasn't smelly in the bedroom, but in the bathroom (didn't want to complain again).
Bed: feel hard/cheap, no real doona (blanket), pillows ok
Bathroom: fine (free kit for guys with a shaver and shave cream)
Tv: no english channels

Spa: would have been great, but we were told we had an hour and when we got there 20 minutes later they said they were closing in 10 and so we weren't welcome (this was a major reason for staying and though we arrived late, a half hour swim/spa was much needed). A bit disappointing but oh well.

Location: we stayed in town the first 3 nights (on la ramblas) and it was great .. this is close to the airport, so 'perhaps' good for early flights and shuttle but otherwise, I don't see the point

Overall: We wouldn't come back unless it was for some company gig (need lots of rooms for lots of ppl). It cost us 17 euros for a cab from downtown Bcn to this place and would have cost us slightly more to go to the airport, so if we had our time again, we'd stay in town for an extra night, gotten up half an hour earlier and paid slightly extra for the cab. The reception girls were great and very accommodating, so nothing against them .. I just think we expected a different overall standard (not the 4 star feel we're used to) Good reminder for us to read reviews first. We have yet to have their breakfast though and who knows, might make the whole stay worthwhile ;)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert_and_AnnaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Boi de Llobregat hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked this hotel because it had an airport shuttle, a shuttle into the city and it was very inexpensive. Overall I would say it was decent. It's in kind of a store front kind of setting. There is a McDonald's right across the way. It has the basics that you need for a pit stop but I definitely would not have wanted to stay there for much longer then that. It was clean and I felt comfortable in our room. The bathroom lighting was miserable but it was clean. At check in we immediately booked a shuttle into the city for the evening as there are only two slots and according to reviews they fill up fast. The shuttle drivers do smoke. There was one stop at another hotel to pick up people and then we were dropped off at Placa De Espana. I'm still not clear on exactly where we were but it didn't seem to be the touristy hub part of the city at all. We weren't sure which direction to head so we just started walking and ran into some restaurants and found a place to eat. There are tiny little shops. Not much to look at but it was basically a pit stop for us before our cruise so we were okay with it and just didn't want to stay in the hotel all night. We took the L72 City bus from Placa De Espana back to the hotel. It was really hard to tell where to get off but my husband is good at navigating so he figured it out. It was about a 10 minute walk to the hotel from there. The next day we took the 11am hotel shuttle back to Placa De Espana. The Drassanes Metro station is right there. The plan was to take the metro from there to Columbus monument and then take the Blue Bus to the port but it was pouring down rain. Hard!! We grabbed a taxi and took that to the port directly instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haría, Canarias, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It's a decent hotel, with an airport shuttle service that works well. I only stayed one night between flights, but it was perfect for my needs. Decent sized rooms, clean and comfortable and with very efficient wifi.

Excellent price for a hotel so close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeCJLanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Sure this hotel is not close to the Tourist hang outs but not far either. a 50 euro took me to Sacrada Familia and a famous corniche and back.
The free shuttle service is an option one needs to opt for if you are ahead in time for your flight, it leaves every half an hour.
The breakfast spread is good with scrambled eggs and chorizos always on the menu... You can request for a fried egg and the chef will definitely oblige.
The dinner and Lunch menus are simple but filling.
To digest the meal there are a few shops in the vicinity that you could visit including a small mall, an electronic store, a sporting goods store and a grocery store...
It was sure a fun trip to see so many pork legs (prosciutto/ham legs)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hyginus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our intention was to find hotel close enough to El Prat dl Llobegrat Airport as we had an early morning light to Granada the ollowing morning. The clincher for us to book the hotel is the free airport shuttle.

Room was spacious for the urban double room. Airy bedroom. There are spa and gym. Clean and convenient.

The hotel is close to shopping malls and wholesale warehouses. Mcdonalds is close to the hotel and it's even 24hrs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladydeehqm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Spend one night after cruise. Arrived to the hotel in the evening after sightseeing tour and spend few hours in the shopping mall nearby.
Hotel offers good rooms with nice beds and free wifi.
Free shuttle bus to the airport was already fully booked for early morning, so ordered separate bus for 15 of us for 85 Eur.
Hotel is very good located for early morning departures or for transit passengers who need to spend a night in Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Boi de Llobregat
1.5 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
2.0 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Sant Boi
NH Sant Boi
#1 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FrontAir Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FrontAir Congress

Property: FrontAir Congress
Address: C/ Alberedes 16, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Boi de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Boi de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FrontAir Congress 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your FrontAir Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frontair Congress Hotel Sant Boi De Llobregat
FrontAir Congress Province Of Barcelona/Sant Boi De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing