We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Disappointing Restaurant"”
Review of Aradi

Aradi
Reserve with
Aradi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 161 Restaurants in Platja d'Aro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Toulouse, France
1 review
“"Very Disappointing Restaurant"”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The restaurant has been refurbished and looks great but the service and food do not hold up.
The wait was very long throughout the meal and when we finally got our food, we got food we had not ordered. Also, the food was almost cold and lacked freshness. For dessert, instead of getting fresh straberries we got frozen ones that we could not touch!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 561Mags31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    105
    54
    24
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Igualada, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best in Platja d'Aro”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I've been there several times, the last one last summer, and although I don't like the seafood, most of my friends and family say that it is very good. I usually ask for fish, they show you the whole fish and then bring it back without bones if you want to. They have a good choice of catalan wines and cava, but maybe a bit overpriced. Best in town.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RomanetJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oppdal Municipality, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Best in Town?”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We looked up the Michelin Guide and decided to leave our hotel and dine in Restaurant Aradi on Main Street. And we did not regret it. The food was excellent and the waiters quick and helpful. And the dessert portions were the biggest we have ever seen. But tasty.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Arne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Reasonable.”
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Aradi is on the main high street towards its northern end.
The menu is large and varied with a lot a fish specials.
The Chacuterie is fabulous.
Overall the portions were too vast.
We ate there twice. The first time was great the second time was a little less so.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank selwob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cph
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst experience in dining”
Reviewed July 22, 2008

July 7 we (2 adults and 2 children 5,10 years) go for dinner at
Aradi. The hostess (I presume) dressed differently
from rest of staff takes our orders, and speaks fluent english.

I specifically ask for fried fish with no skin and bones, which she
guaranteed. My friend orders a t-bone steak.
Both the children got spaghetti bolognese.
The food arrives and I get a whole platefull of bones and skin in different sizes and shapes, my friend's t-bone is smoked and
pink just like bacon.
The staff could see we were not going to eat and tried to take our plates, we said no and asked several times to speak with the hostess that had taken our order, when she finally had the time to speak with us, she could unfortunatley only speak spanish.
No compensation or compromise, but only a bill of EUR 105.

Helpful?
1 Thank tordenskjoldCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aradi also viewed

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 

Been to Aradi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing