We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
85
100
31
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
100
31
15
18
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 249 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2016

The sea view is incredible, and at the same time the family-run hotel offers great service. Here guest really means guest and you feel at home, whereas in the "big chains" you feel like a number. The hotel is quiet, but at the same time all restaurants and shops are in walking distance. It does not get any better than that.

Room tip: Obviously one with sea view!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvbundemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Fantastic Hotel, staff were excellent, the Wedding was on the beach all set up by the Hotel staff, the after wedding food (pick a pick ) was out of this world, and the reception and main meal were Fantastic, some people couldn't finish their meals there was so much beautiful food.
Our room faced out to the sea and beach with a great view, couldn't fault the staff for all their efforts in making our Son & Daughter in Laws wedding The best we have been to and Fantastic Value.
If your looking for a Wedding venue in Spain , you have to try this Hotel.
Close to Gerona airport too.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadking1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

We stayed at the Hotel a bit off-season. It has a fantastic location on a rock between 2 beaches.Very friendly and helpful. A traditional, old-fashioned hotel. But location and friendliness mora than makes up for the lack of smartness. We had a room w sea-view which was amazing w the waves crashing in just under our window. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was fine.

Room tip: Try to get a room woth sea view
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PembaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

I recently got married at Hotel Costa Brava. I was a bit apprehensive about organising a wedding in Spain from England but Sandra, the wedding planner, could not have been more helpful and it was such an easy process. Nothing was too much trouble, and even when we requested a last minute change of time for the ceremony this was facilitated without hesitation. On the day we had the ceremony on the beach. The set up was beautiful; a dream come true! This was followed by aperitifs on the terrace and a 4 course sit down meal. The food was amazing and the service throughout fantastic. We stayed in the bridal suite which offered fantastic sea views and had a jacuzzi on the terrace. It really was the wedding of our dreams. Thank you to Sandra and all the staff who worked so hard.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank juliacN2607GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

This was our second trip to the Hotel Costa Brava, and this time we (eventually) got the room with a view.

It's a small hotel, which is part of the appeal, and very popular so it's difficult to change rooms if you're not happy. But we really didn't like our first room - 022 - on the ground floor. Not very private and quite dark with security bars on the balcony doors. Thankfully we were moved to a much better room on the 2nd floor with wonderful views.

Breakfasts at the Hotel are not lavish but nice touches like the Cava and the great freshly baked pastries and bread make up for it. And it's lovely to sit out on the balcony to admire the views. We were also booked in for dinner which was mainly ok. Not spectacular but then the prices are reasonable so we don't have high expectations.

Only downside this time was the number of conferences and external events at the hotel meant that access to the lounge was often limited. I understand the need to bring in revenue from these events but the hotel isn't really big enough to accommodate both its residents and external guests. And I really feel for the staff who work very very hard.

Also - and this was not fault of the hotel - on this trip there was a wedding party booked in. The behaviour of some of the guests really made us embarrassed to be British! On the Saturday evening one man could be clearly heard beating up his wife/partner in the ladies loos! Again my symapathy goes to the staff who have to deal with this. And it may explain why they are not always that friendly.

All in all we would definitely return to the Hotel Costa Brava - the location is faultless, the sea view rooms fab, the beaches (especially the nearby cove) fantastic, and the food is fine. I look forward to our next visit and, hopefully, next sea view room!

Room tip: Avoid the lower/ground floors
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RoxiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews