We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comtat Sant Jordi(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel San Jorge(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel GHT Xaloc(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
H.TOP Caleta Palace(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Costa Brava Hotel(Costa Brava)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Costa Brava(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bell Repos(Platja d'Aro)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (984)
    Filter reviews
    984 results
    Traveler rating
    729
    185
    45
    9
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    729
    185
    45
    9
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscosta bravajacuzzi baththis wonderful hotelflip flopsupgraded to a suitetiny beachveggie options on the menubrochure priceexcellent amenitiesfrom arrival to departurechain hotellounge chairswater therapysoft bathrobessauna areahotel overlooks the seabeach cove
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    132 - 137 of 984 reviews
    Reviewed August 16, 2011

    They truly exclusive view and the beach area. Although It is not private, but usually not too crowded. Service is impecular. Breakfasts are great - had to go off the diet.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank GeorgiyZ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 14, 2011

    Amazing!!! absolutely no complaints, can not fault this beautiful hotel. From views from our balcony to the indoor spa and swimming pool to the private beach and to the incredible breakfast we woke up to. Can not wait to return as soon as possible!!! Honestly!! Heaven on earth!

    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank lilymichaela47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 24, 2011

    we loved this place.. great service, a wonderful pool, great front desk and breakfast staff and a delightful little sauna area... we really liked our trhree days here on the way back to germany. we were treated very nicely and we loved the view. you could easyly skip the stupid town, because its full of useless shops and bad food. so take your car and drive some miles out of town away from the tourist miles and you get great value food and a local experience. the breakfast buffet was better than any other in spain.. (for some reason, we had a hard time finding good breakfast in this country). we def. recommmend this place! oh, but there is one point.. the gym is NOT 5 star worthy. no weights to train & on one running gear only a very old running path so my spouse and me could not run togehter. we didnt like that. a 5star needs a good gym!

    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MunichEverAfter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 23, 2011

    On arrival, brought to separate area and given glasses of cava to welcome us, then upgraded to a sea view suite with balcony overlooking the cove! The staff were great and the facilities - including the free use of the Spa - were great. Breakfast went on to eleven o'clock and was fully stocked and refreshed the whole time.
    The town was a bit lacklustre, but if you go North to Palamos and further, the area has great scenic beauty and beautiful coves.
    We could not rate this Hotel highly enough.

    • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank mpgm63
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 10, 2011

    We have recently stayed at Cala del Pi for 4 nights and I can't recommend it highly enough. Everything was pretty much perfect from the minute we checked-in to the moment we checked-out (and were given a bag with a brochure for the hotel and two bottles of water for our trip back - what a nice touch). The service was very attentive (it's nice to be welcomed by the staff who cares), we appreciated delicious chocolates on our pillows and beds turn down every evening. The cleaning ladies were in fact the most cheerful ones I've ever seen in a hotel! The room was spacious, with a big terrace, sun beds, a table and chairs and nice views, the bathroom luxurious, with a jacuzzi bath, quality bathroom amenities, bathrobes and slippers and the bed was extremely comfortable. We didn't have a complimentary mini-bar but I guess it depends on the level of the room - we were staying in a standard one. Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel (and it was included in the price) - huge variety of fruit, cheeses, cold meats (including proper hamon), smoked salmon, eggs, asparagus, pastries, impressive choice of teas... it was difficult to drag my husband out of there. The Spa was just magic, the pool at +32C, an amazingly strong jacuzzi and tons of various jets, hammam, sauna... on top of which for couple of days we had it all to ourselves (thanks to low season). Everything seemed pretty much brand new. The massages and treatments are on the expensive side but within the price range of 5 star spas. We dined at the restaurant once and I agree with previous reviews: while the food was tasty, the service was impecable and we appreciated nice touches like complimentary glass of Cava, the cuisine itself didn't really justify 30 euros tag for a small piece of dorada and tiny bit of vegetables on the side. Having said that, we still enjoyed it and looking at the menues of Platja d'Aro restaurants, it wasn't much more expensive than those. Platja d'Aro itself is not very exciting but the hotel is pretty self-sufficient and is a perfect pied-a-terre to explore Costa Brava - we loved visiting Tossa de Mar, Lloret de Mar, Cap Roig and other places. On the subject of decor, mentioned by other reviews, I must comment that while it wasn't to my taste either, this kind of decor is pretty usual for Costa Brava hotels, this place is not positioning itself as a boutique hotel where one expects to find very sleak decor. I think there is no hesitattion Cala del Pi deserves its 5 stars and we are looking forward to be able to take our next break to return.

    • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Motienko
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews