We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
106
142
41
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
142
41
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lateral sea view friendly food great location lovely hotel room was spotless very clean hotel small hotel shops and restaurants seafront dug platja gym receptionist terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 310 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This is a lovely hotel, not too big so it feels more personal. Room decor is modern and the shower was excellent. We had a side-sea view with balcony, a fridge and a free safe in the room. Free wifi.
Breakfast was fine, though we didn't eat dinner at the hotel as there are plenty of good choices around outside, though some beach-side places were closing down for the season at the end of September.

Room tip: We had a side-sea view room which was great.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteR217, Gerente at Hotel Planamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We are very happy to know that your experience at our hotel was perfect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Another excellent stay in this lovely hotel on the seafront Very smart and spacious room with fridge and safe - great value
The staff are all very helpful and friendly and bar service especially good.
Looking forward to another visit next year!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteR217, Gerente at Hotel Planamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We are very happy to know that your experience at our hotel was perfect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Our family loved this hotel on the beach in the Costa Brava. The rook was very stylish with lots of space for four beds, a hotel safe, good shower and a balcony that overlooked the sea. There is a very nice rooftop terrace with four poster-beds for relaxing. Breakfast choice was good and the promenade has lots of choice for eating (tip: Friends is particularly good). All this was at a reasonable price. Recommended.

Room tip: Aim for a sea view on the side of the building
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Buttonwoodwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteR217, Gerente at Hotel Planamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We are very happy to know that your experience at our hotel was perfect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Beautiful hotel,right on the seafront, within walking distance of the town. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent. Our room was spotless and modern. The rooftop solarium with pool was great with very comfortable.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteR217, Gerente at Hotel Planamar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We are very happy to know that your experience at our hotel was perfect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Very comfortable beds, fabulous shower. The rooftop solarium with pool was great with very comfortable double sun beds with canopies over, right on the seafront. Great location, staff very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: We had a superior twin room with lateral sea view, our view was not very good, would go for the front sea view room next time.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiteR217, Propietario at Hotel Planamar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience in Hotel Planamar. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews