We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
148
243
128
56
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
243
128
56
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff dinner buffet walk in dressing room overlooking the sea beautiful location we stayed half board rooms are clean large balcony pool area costa brava fish salad beaches path fridge terrace corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 632 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We were a party of three, half board for four nights. The hotel delivered just what we wanted. We decided upon breakfast and dinner. The food was freshly prepared, interesting and the choice was varied. The pool was kept clean and made for a nice diversion from the beach which we visited every afternoon. The beach itself was in a small cove and one half of the beach was sandy whilst the other half was more rocky. The sand and water were perfectly clean. The rooms were very good. The rooms maid did an excellent job of keeping it clean. She had a lovely smile always greeted us like an old friend. Whilst the hotel could be said to be dated, Leave it. Do not become a modern faceless Eurohotel type business. An excellent hotel all round.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank nakuru1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we will be very happy to welcome you at our hotels in the future.
Thank you for trusting us.

Best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel via Voyage Prive half board for 7 nights and then spent some time worrying after reading the reviews!

So we had expected to eat out each night after reading the reviews re food! Not once have we thought we must go out to eat! The half board facility enables you to choose to have lunch or dinner. That helps with flexibility.

I adore seafood ( plus can be very fussy) - the seafood served at the hotel has been restaurant standard. Do yes food on a buffet is served in large stainless steel trays! But is can no way be described as slop! All The food has been good with lots of choice.

The staff are great, friendly and welcoming!

The hotel - stunning location! We had a superior Sea view on 3rd floor. No damp smell. Admittedly the rooms and bathrooms could benefit from an upgrade but are very clean - we were not in them for much time anyway.

If you like corporate / faceless chains where you can be anywhere in the world and have the same bedroom / experience/ surroundings / pillow choice - then maybe this total gem of a place is not for you!

The hotel has some stunning spaces available.

I did not give 5 stars because
- at dinner if busy you can not guarantee to all sit together - we were a party of 5;
- pool bar misses a trick - would be easy to sell more snacks - focus is on full buffet lunch

The location is fantastic! Would totally recommend

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TraceyS560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time writing a review about your stay with us. Your comments are very important for us, and they help us to improve our service every day. We would really like to welcome you at our hotels again in the future.

Thank you and best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We loved the hotel, certainly a bit outdated, but great swimming pool with sea views and access to wonderful truly Costa Brava secluded beach. Great for romantic getaway! You can relax easily there, many nice places around.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pcarballo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your reviewing your stay in our hotel. Opinions like yours are of great help for us, and they encourage us to work harder to offer a pleasant stay to each of our guests. We would be very happy to welcome you at our hotels on another occasion.

Thank you for your trust and best regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, great staff, breakfast food excellent. Lively swimming pool, easy access to the beach. We did not try the half board but the buffet looked really appealing and meals are good value for money when taken with the room.
Would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Teddymarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we will be very happy to welcome you at our hotels in the future.
Thank you for trusting us.

Best Regards,
Brava Hoteles’ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Cap Roig is beautifully located on the cliffs a few meter from the sea. Great view over a great sea but Cap Roig's heydays are past since long. Same goes for the "Superior Room" I checked in to - many years since it was refurbished (superior).

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 2rolfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comment. We’re sorry you didn’t like our hotel, but we’re always refurbishing and make improvements in our hotel. I hope you can visit us in the future.

Best regards,
The team of Brava Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews