We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
43
78
23
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
78
23
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel terrace short stroll salad half board busy town costa brava overlooking the beach small hotel coastal path meal times lovely hotel fish prom sea cove lock cala
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Overall a lovely stay in a beautiful location. The hotel is clean and tidy with very helpful staff.. Rustic Spain in a natural location! The hotel is not luxurious but is sensibly priced and offers all that is needed for a great holiday. The peacocks nearby were very noisy but we seemed to get used to the noise after a while. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would Definetely go back. I would highly recommend the sea view rooms.

Room tip: Sea view room but with ear plugs for the noisy peacocks!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsgfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Xaloc, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a nice comment on TripAdvisor. I’m more than happy to know that you had a nice stay at Hotel Xaloc.

Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014

This hotel is nice to look at from the outside and is situated in a quiet location, the front overlooking the scanty but well preserved remains of a Roman town, and the back overlooking by way of a large and pleasant terrace the beach and the sea, which it would take a slow walker, leaving the hotel by the seaward exit, some 30 seconds to reach. The parking outside the hotel is not that easy to find, but they can guarantee you a place if you ask in advance, and pay a substantive amount for it, in the front courtyard of the hotel. We were there in the middle of this last September, and found the staff – the 2 ladies at reception and the waiters and general factotums – to be exceedingly pleasant. If you can manage a few words of Catalan, they will be all over you. The breakfast, while certainly not amazing, is perfectly adequate, and the buffet supper, which we took once, is very good value at some €12.
There is a decent food et cetera store nearby and the shops and restaurants start just some 5 minutes down the gentle hill of the main road. We were lucky to find a room as most of the town was booked out due to the summer season and particularly the Catalan national day. So our room looked over the Roman city and was extremely quiet. The only downside to it, understandable given the price of euros 120, was that it had no balcony. However the rooms on the front gave over the outside eating and drinking area, so I imagine we would not have had the same peace and quiet.
All in all, this hotel was very good value and we have happy memories of it, particularly of the lovely Catalan ladies at reception. Yes, we would certainly go there again (I should have said that we are an elderly, though very active, couple!).

Room tip: if you can do without a balcony go for a room overlooking the Roman city
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xenophonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Xaloc, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear xenophonLondon
Thank you so much for share your opinion about your stay at Hotel Xaloc. I'm glad to know that you had a wonderful vacation but more happy to know that you are considering coming back.

Remember that if you book now your next vacation in our web site you will have 15% off.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

I was really satisfied with staying at thus hotel at the end of September 2014.
Very friendly woman at reception gave me good advice3 what can been visited in vicinity. I appreciate it very much.
Perfect location of hotel at the end of the beach but within 101 minutes from from downrown area.
The only thing I would like to improve - breakfast. Choce of fruits may be better.

Room tip: Try to ask for room with sea view
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Xaloc, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2014

Dear Andrey,
Thank you so much for you review on TripAdvisor.

It's been our pleasure to receive you at Hotel Xaloc. As you mentioned, Hotel Xaloc has a perfect location to enjoy the vacation. It is close to the beach, actually, as you know, from the hotel you have an access to the beach. The views from some of our rooms are just amazing!

Hopefully we will see you next year. If you book now your next vacation in our web site you will have 15% off.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

juli 2013.nice hotel.verry helpfull reception man and staff.quiet area.50 meters from the beach and +- 500 m from city.
ideal hotel for 40 age peaple and more.(no disco and so).
good food . nice vieuw on the balkon and terras .swimmingpool +- 3 by 7 m
only the parking is overpriced.(1 n €14)

sorry for my englisch.

Room tip: not for young peaple ho like disco , watergym , animation and a lot of young peaple.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emy991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Xaloc, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Emy,
Thanks for your comments in Trip Advisor. We are so pleased with. Do not hesitate to contact us for your following reservations. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a nice small basic hotel in a great location near the beach. The staff were all really helpful especially the guy who works the night shift and gave us our wake up call at 4.15. He even had the coffee machine ready for us while we waited for our taxi. The rooms were on the small side and cleaned every day. The food was ok and there was always plenty to eat. We paid extra for a room with a balcony which we felt was worth it. The beach itself is really busy so we went to the small cove behind the rocks which was not quite as bad but we got there early for a good space. The resort itself is also really busy with lots of nice shops and restaurants and has something for everyone.

Room tip: Pay extra for a balcony.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LollyB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHT_H0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel GHT Xaloc, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Lolly,
Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable vacation at our hotel.
Hope to see you soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews