We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday meal”
Review of Pizzeria La Riera

Pizzeria La Riera
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #38 of 204 Restaurants in Platja d'Aro
Price range: $13 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Reference in the gastronomic world of pasta and pizza, creating and incorporating new systems and innovative recipes to the most authentic Italian style.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

I had decided that I would try a pepperoni pizza and my wife the smoked salmon salad. My pizzeria was delicious and I thourghly enjoyed it. Although my wife did enjoy her smoked salmon salad we did think it was a starter as it was a very small offering.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 649 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018

We ate at this restaurant mid June. The service was not great and the food was average.
My husband really enjoyed his pizza but my salad was nothing to write home about. The Sangria was truly the worst I have ever tasted and the salt cellar was dirty inside. My overall impression was that this is a very average restaurant for tourists and not good value for money.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michaihu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Relaxed informal dining and unbeatable pizza. Staff very efficient with a smile. The toilets are very clean and smell nice. Opening times for food is 13.00H but the bar opens earlier.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank LK1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I came with my wife and my two children and we enjoied of pizzas and one calzone. They made them at our view and very fast. The size and the taste where big.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dabith23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Nice pizza. They have a real itallian pizza oven, which bakes very nice pizzas.
They are quick, and good. Very nice pizza. I had the salmon pizza, with lots of salmon on it. V

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 50freemp3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria La Riera also viewed

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 

Been to Pizzeria La Riera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing