We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel San Jorge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel NM Suites(Platja d'Aro)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Planamar(Platja d'Aro)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aromar(Platja d'Aro)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Els Pins(Platja d'Aro)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bell Repos(Platja d'Aro)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spa La Terrassa(Platja d'Aro)(Great Value!)
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costa Brava(Platja d'Aro)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi(Platja d'Aro)
$304
$295
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveler rating
1,067
666
179
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
666
179
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcosta bravaspa experiencemediterranean seaprivate beachcoastal pathbottle of champagnebuffet breakfastamazing hotelbeautiful locationfantastic viewssmall balconyan upgradetapasrestaurant managerreception staffhigh season
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is in an idel location, you don't need to really leave the hotel, every thing you need is there, two semi-private beaches, a pool, kiddies pool, a spa. Easy access from hotel to the beaches, a terrace with beautiful views over the ocean.
Best advice make reservation for bed and breakfast only, the breakfast buffet is good, Dinner menu is limited, food not well prepared or presented.
Yes I would stay here again and would recommend it to young families or mature couples, it is a bit of a walk into town

Room Tip: Get a room with either a sea view or a balcony over looking the sea, the rooms at the rear of the hotel over look the car park and road
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

We appreciate your visit and your comments even though we do not share your opinion about our restaurant, since many customers would highly recommend it and they love our food. We hope you can visit us again and enjoy our good cuisine too, hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel is in a great location, 10-15 minute walk to town (Platja d'Aro), has great access to the beaches, nice terrasse to eat outside for breakfast / lunch / dinner. Nice everything except the food at the restaurant. We had breakfasts/dinners included with the hotel and we regret taking this plan when we should have tried all the nice / inexpensive restaurants in town. Breakfasts are nice but after a week become a bit repetitive (a note also on the tiny "shot" glasses for the morning orange juice). Dinner selection are not the best really and we were often disappointed. Water is extra charge. Service became a bit slow in the middle of the week where most tourists had left, and it seems that the hotel was short staffed at the restaurant. Parking is 6-8 euro/day.
Our room (#284) was nice with the exception of the low water pressure at the shower head, and we had issues with the water sometimes turning cold or very hot. We did not report this though.
Price-wise, it's a bit on the expensive side, but the setting again is very nice. Next time maybe we will find an apartment to rent in town (closer to the city center, shops, restaurants and also beaches). On the last note, sangria pichers are great and plenty for 10 euros!

Room Tip: Higher floor is best for the sea view (preferably not over the lower roofs)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanmarc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We thank your visit and your comments about, of which we note to improve if possible, but perhaps the title of your review is a bit harsh considering that hundreds of customers eat every day in our restaurant and they love it, maybe it's a matter about preferences and not about quality, such as you prefer to stay in an apartment in the commercial center of the city while other clients prefer to be in this hotel just outside in a natural setting with two beautiful beaches, is a question of preferences, obviously. In any case we appreciate your visit and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The most wonderful hotel that I've seen in Spain, amazing private beach, perfect position, close to the center and surrounded by the sea. Room was clean and big, breakfast was perfect, looking forward to be there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ver090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Big Thank You for your kind review which encourages us to continue working in the line of quality and excellence at guest service. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great local food, friendly and efficient staff, stunning views! The hotel has its own private beach, and the buffet breakfast is actually surprisingly good. Many thanks for your hospitality, we will be staying here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thanks to you for your visit and kind review, we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We recently spent 7 nights at this hotel, and found it a very enjoyable beachside break. The location is wonderful, with glorious sea views and two delightful sandy bays. These can only accessed via a fairly steep pathway, and may be difficult for those with mobility issues to access. There is a lovely little open restaurant on the beach (not a part of the hotel)which offers very fresh fish and seafood, and has a good menu, and is a very enjoyable location for a relaxed lunch. We enjoyed spending time around the pool, although you have to be quick if you want a sun lounger - the vast majority had been reserved with towels by 10am, which was a bit annoying, especially when the owners of the towels didn't appear until several hours later. Beach towels are available from the spa for the pool. We booked bed and breakfast only, although ate dinner in the hotel restaurant several times. A three course meal is €25, and has a reasonable variety of fish and meat dishes. Local wines were reasonably priced. We found the staff friendly and attentive, and very hard working considering how many people they were serving. Front office were friendly and helpful. Staff also have some working knowledge of French, German and English as well as Castilian and Catalan Spanish, to assist the many guests from those countries. Breakfast offered a good range of hot and cold foods, although I was disappointed that coffee was only available from machines, and was petty mediocre in my opinion - I would have preferred fresh coffee/tea to be served at the table. The terraces are kept very clean and are spacious with lovely ocean views. We were pleased with our room (146) which had such a beautiful view, as well as being clean and comfortable. The full bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and the only suggestion I would make would be to add a shelf in the shower for shampoo/gel etc. The room's air conditioning is efficient and keeps the room at a comfortably cool temperature through the night, which is our preference. We requested an extra blanket which was immediately delivered and placed on the bed. The bed mattress and bedding were high quality and the room was fully cleaned every morning by 11am. I would advise asking for a sea view room, as the road on the other side of the hotel is busy and quite noisy. We had fast and consistent wifi coverage in the room and could even use our laptops by the pool, so no problems there. We didn't try out any of the spa treatments or the gym, but both appeared popular with other guests. Parking is €6 per night but is secure, or you can take your chance on the street. Overall this is a very enjoyable place to enjoy a beach side break.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aussiespanishdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We appreciate your kind words and hope to have your visit soon again, hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews