We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Good Spa and Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

In the otherwise built-up and quite ugly looking Platja d'Aro , the Silken Park Hotel is beautifully hidden in the picturesque coves of Costa Brava. We've visited this hotel 4 times during the off-season periods, during the last 2 years, which says how much we enjoy it. The great view of the Med and the nourishing and well-priced Spa keep us coming back, not to mention the friendliness of the staff. We booked early so got the reduced rate. Well worth paying a visit !

Room Tip: Soem rooms at the same price are situated in either the upper or lower floor. Ask for the upper floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Your loyalty and your kind reviews encourages us to keep working on this quality line. Repeater customers are our best marketing asset and we appreciate it very very much. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Lovely friendly staff, clean rooms, I got upgraded when I got to the hotel for free to a room with a view and a huge bathroom. Amazing spa had two of the best massages I have ever had, which were very reasonably priced, there are some more expensive ones too. Restaurant a bit overpriced but plenty of nice places to eat in town which is a 15-20 min walk or 5 min drive. Beautiful beach and fantastic breakfast. I would definitely come back again, my mistake was flying to Barcelona as it's a 90min trip to the hotel next time I would fly to Girona.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank MissP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We thank very much your kind contribution and reccomendation, we are happy that the massages were such nice, our regular customers appreciate them very much and our Spa team is always delighted to read your kind reviews. Looking forward to your next visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice hotel, good size rooms with large bathrooms, clean well presented and friendly. The buffet breakfast is very good with choices to suit every need. The bar and lounge areas are large and comfortable and their drinks menu is extensive and very reasonably priced, all in all a very nice winter break. Two little negatives, getting a drink during the day proved difficult {we only wanted water} as they are on a small staff for winter and in the room we had tea but no milk.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if poss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We thank your kind review and we note your comments about having milk in the room (the complimentary tea service is a basis and milk is always available on demand), and we will try to improve our bar service. Looking forward to your next visit, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

we were offered this hotel after the last one I booked for our honeymoon informed Booking .Com - the day before our wedding - that they were shut!!! can you imagine the shock, anyway, we ended up here and WOW...amazing. The view of the sea when you walk through the entrance. Its beautiful. they actually did us a favour by cancelling the last hotel as this was by far the better one. The location was perfect and the private beach was just stunning and the perfect honeymoon location. Our room with sea view- had exactly that...lovely big, clean ,comfortable room, amazing views and quiet. The staff - amazing - they sent a bottle of champagne to our room when they found out it was our honeymoon with a lovely hand written note - so sweet. Then when my husband promptly went on to then spill the said champers on to his laptop :0) they were very helpful in the clean up after - what stars ( and we saved the laptop)The breakfast bar in the morning - astonishingly good and as much as you can eat. The restaurant in the evening - fantastic quality dining and beautiful flavours. The spa facility's were gorgeous and we had a two spa circuit sessions to relax - highly recommended... EVERYTHING about this hotel including ALL staff (housekeeping as well) we could not fault and we want to say a big THANKYOU for our unforgettable honeymoon to Silken Park Hotel...incredible stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beetraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We are proud to have contributed to a wonderful memory of your honeymoon, and we hope that we will always be in your memories, perhaps in a few years to celebrate the wedding anniversary! A big Thank You and congratulations from we all!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in January.When we first arrived we were met with 10euro for the spa 10euro for parking the car(outrageous ).however we grew into the hotel and loved it the staff booked our golf everyday on any course we wished and we're brilliant. The dinner we felt was a bit heavy at 25 euro so we ate in the local restaurants for half the price .The breakfast was great and special mention to fatima who looked after us fantastically. You must have a Seaview room here or you are missing everything,the view is stunning,but you don't want to be looking at the car park!!!

Room Tip: Must have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We fully agree your recommendation about always book a sea-view room (Ocean, Shore, Club Silken our Suites), it makes a difference. Looking forward to your next golf trip, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Located between the high-rise sprawling resorts of Palamos and Platja d'Aro, this hotel is in a truly favoured location. Peaceful, with it's own private beach, the views from our sea-view room were spectacular at all times of the day, and we enjoyed just being able to wander along the coastal path direct from the hotel. Although the room was small, it was warm and comfortable. The public rooms were spacious, all with views of the sea. The hotel seemed to be efficiently run; the staff were helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English. The restaurant was also well managed and the choice of food extensive enough without having to pay extra supplements. The breakfast buffet was outstanding.

We stayed over New Year and there were more children than we had expected; there were times when the noise levels were very high and they seemed to take over the public areas. There was very little atmosphere on New Year's Eve - although the meal and champagne reception was very good, no effort had been made to decorate the dining room or the tables. Also the meal was very rushed - we had finished eating by 9.30pm!

Room Tip: Worth having a superior sea view room - views are superb and there are several added extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We thank your visit and your kind review, we noted all your comments and next year we will try our best to make it better. Looking forward to your next visit, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in early January 2014 with our two adult daughters. We both had very comfortable rooms with balconies overlooking the sea. The location is marvelous, just up the hill from Platja d'Aro overlooking a couple of small secluded beaches. Breakfast was included and was extensive. We ate in the restaurant one night (25 Euros) and in the bar another. The lounge and bar area was welcoming and comfortable, especially with the open fire. Both meals were very good and worth the money. The service was exceptional. All the staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful. This is our second stay at a Silken park hotel (the other in Vitoria) and I would look to this chain if booking in Spain again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walden16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilkenSanJorge, Quality Coord. at Silken Park Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Silken Hoteles and for your kind review. We love our job and that allows us to serve our customers with a big smile, always trying to improve and keep offering a quality service. Best regards to the family and look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platja d'Aro
0.2 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
884 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles
Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles
#11 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
445 reviews
6 mi away
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
#1 of 2 in Santa Cristina d'Aro
741 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel NM Suites
Hotel NM Suites
#16 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Park Hotel San Jorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Park Hotel San Jorge

Address: | Avinguda Andorra, 28, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Best Value Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range: $61 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silken Park Hotel San Jorge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a stunning spot in the Costa Brava, rising over two cristal-clear water coves surrounded by pine trees overlooking the blue immensity of the Mediterranean Sea, Silken Park Hotel San Jorge offers updated facilities featuring an outdoor area, swimming pool by the sea, meeting rooms, Spa, restaurants, lounge bar... The ideal place to enjoy a relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Silken Park Hotel San Jorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Park Platja d Aro
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing