We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever Tapas”

Restaurant Eldorado Tapa
Ranked #68 of 199 Restaurants in Platja d'Aro
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on our second night and absolutely loved it. The staff were super friendly and the food, well, we went back again two nights later! You must have the crab on bread, never tasted anything like it! Sangria amazing too, all in all a fab evening. Four of us, lots of food and alcohol about €140.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TriciaP464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018

We ate here twice, first time when a World Cup match was on and the restaurant was packed. Service was slow but the food was very good. We chose a selection of tapas dishes and they were all very good, with the "little calamares" being the best. On our second visit the service was very good. A great place to try tapas or if you are just having a drink and a snack, a few of the pinchos (small portions of food on baguette).

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Artking47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Had to wait 15 minutes just before being able to order. Afterwards the patatras bravas were tasteless, frozen, with hair from someone and the other food we ordered was also mediocre. Not recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank busterken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

Lovely welcoming staff, good menu and tasty food. One of the nicest evenings we had in our short stay in the town. Minor niggle with the starter but quickly resolved so 4/5!! Thank you

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Jonny4113N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a place that has something for everyone, this is a good choice. Large drink selection & a variety of food. Pricing is reasonable & the food quality is fine- not spectacular, but good. Gets very busy, but they are sufficient with their service.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank kellysmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Eldorado Tapa also viewed

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Eldorado Tapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing