We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of the "Family Ticket Price"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquadiver

Aquadiver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aquadiver is the best water park on the Costa Brava near Girona and in Europe unique attractions: amazing rides, wave pools, kamikaces and the fantastic tracks. A set of attractions aimed at both young and adult audience.
Mayo
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware of the "Family Ticket Price"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Park was good, kids loved it and had a great few hours in it. Careful coming down the big slides, lots of kids with marks/scrapes on their back. Family ticket price was €68 (2+2) but as my 9 year old was over the 1.20 meter limit we had to pay adult rate for him so we ended up paying €95 for the four of us, it does mention on the leaflet that the child must be under 1.20 meter (in small text) but I feel that a 9 year old should not be charged an adult rate, at the least a different rate for older kids! Recommend bringing a picnic and towels as they also charge €3 for sun loungers

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ireland73Mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    158
    80
    15
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Small but great fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Went first week of June and more or less had the place to ourselves. park is fairly small but we all had a fabulous time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte_London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wet and wild - June 2012”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Arrived off season. Hardly any queues. Expensive entry. Pack a picnic and pack your towels. I can imagine this to be manic in peak season. But on June 7th it was a dream. Everything cost so be warned and come prepared and the kids will love it.

Helpful?
Thank my1stmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean but small”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I visited this water park with 2 other parents, 4 children on Tuesday 5th June 2012. It is not half term in Spain as it is in the UK which meant this park was very quiet.
The longest queue being for the fast inflatable 'boat roller coaster' 5-6 minutes.
There are not many slides here and the wave pool only has waves every 30 minutes and it is not that spectacular.
The park was clean, tidy and well maintained (we saw them painting a few days before when we visited to find it was closed...)
The slides will keep you occupied for a few hours, rest on the €3 sun loungers under the shadey canopy for a break from the hot spanish sun and then a spot of lunch €10 each for burger fries and a bottle of Coke was a bit steep, as was €3.10 for Coke alone (£2.50 at current Exchange rates). The burgers were dripping blood but the fries were fresh and hot as were the chicken nuggets and the staff were very happy to help, replacing the burgers.
The reason for the visit was due to a previous trip to their sister park, Water World. This park gave free entry to Aqua Diver so it was something to do for nothing.
All-in-all I would say visit Waterworld for a much bigger park with a lot more to do, do this park to fill in a spare day for free, i certainly wouldn't pay.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Lotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Water Park”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

it was closed which was disappointing as it was only about a 10 minute walk from our hotel. Maybe it was just the time of year but due to closure there was not an awful lot to do

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquadiver also viewed

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Aquadiver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing