We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wet and wild - June 2012”
Review of Aquadiver

Aquadiver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aquadiver is the best water park on the Costa Brava near Girona and in Europe unique attractions: amazing rides, wave pools, kamikaces and the fantastic tracks. A set of attractions aimed at both young and adult audience.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wet and wild - June 2012”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Arrived off season. Hardly any queues. Expensive entry. Pack a picnic and pack your towels. I can imagine this to be manic in peak season. But on June 7th it was a dream. Everything cost so be warned and come prepared and the kids will love it.

Helpful?
Thank my1stmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    158
    80
    15
    17
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Street, Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean but small”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I visited this water park with 2 other parents, 4 children on Tuesday 5th June 2012. It is not half term in Spain as it is in the UK which meant this park was very quiet.
The longest queue being for the fast inflatable 'boat roller coaster' 5-6 minutes.
There are not many slides here and the wave pool only has waves every 30 minutes and it is not that spectacular.
The park was clean, tidy and well maintained (we saw them painting a few days before when we visited to find it was closed...)
The slides will keep you occupied for a few hours, rest on the €3 sun loungers under the shadey canopy for a break from the hot spanish sun and then a spot of lunch €10 each for burger fries and a bottle of Coke was a bit steep, as was €3.10 for Coke alone (£2.50 at current Exchange rates). The burgers were dripping blood but the fries were fresh and hot as were the chicken nuggets and the staff were very happy to help, replacing the burgers.
The reason for the visit was due to a previous trip to their sister park, Water World. This park gave free entry to Aqua Diver so it was something to do for nothing.
All-in-all I would say visit Waterworld for a much bigger park with a lot more to do, do this park to fill in a spare day for free, i certainly wouldn't pay.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Lotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Water Park”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

it was closed which was disappointing as it was only about a 10 minute walk from our hotel. Maybe it was just the time of year but due to closure there was not an awful lot to do

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank annette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“never ever again”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have been at the Aquadiver in August 2011 with two adults and two Teenagers (12 and 17 years old). Although it did not look crowded from outside, the waiting time was far too long for all water slides (between 15 minutes and 90 minutes). What really made me angry that at the end of the day we waited for about 15 munites in a queue and during that time approximately 20 kids and adults passed us and queued up in front of us. This meant that the waiting time of 45 mintues was never reduced! I asked the two guards standing around to stop this behavior but the the guards were obviously unable to cope with this situation. But it got even worse! The guards closed the entrance to this special water slide, becuase it was the end of the day, but then another 5 or 6 kids came and wanted to enter the slide's waiting area. After a discussion the guard let the kids enter and you know what?! Yes, the kids passed us also! I left the queue and went to the manager and he said, yes, that's an issue, but maybe the guard was too unexperienced or what ever ... But no! The issue is that they let too many people enter the waterpark with too less attractivities and are not able to cope with the long queues. At the end we left the park and found that Aquadiver left a sticker on our car with advertisement from Aquadiver. This is definitely not acceptable! The price /service ratio is not good. We did not eat or drnk anything there, so I cannot comment on this.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Marisajoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
342 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“An OK place for children to spend a few hours”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We spent a couple of hours here in early July 2011 - 2 adults, 2 children aged 7 and 11. We only expected to spend a few hours here, as our children really needed a break from sightseeing!.

The entry fees are comparable with what would be charged in Australia.

There are several swimming pools, a wave pool and various water slides. It was very clean and there was lots of shade. The staff at the entry spoke english. We did not eat here.

Our children enjoyed themselves here. I would recommend Aqua Diver to families who wish to entertain their children for a few hours.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahSydney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquadiver also viewed

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Lloret de Mar, Costa Brava
 

Been to Aquadiver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing