We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
22
48
28
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
48
28
8
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Booked a stopover between Barcelona and Paris.... best decision ever. Travelling by train the transport from Girona was awkward so ended up in a taxi.... great investment. Slow to check in but well worth the wait. Location and facilities are fantastic

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank arandsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviEsteban, Directora at Hotel Platja d'Aro, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019


Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor rating.

Opinions like yours are the impulse we need to give the best service to our clients.
We send your opinion to all the members of our team and we welcome you whenever you wish.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

An amazing dog friendly hotel, we received a massive warm welcome from the receptionist. She offered to look after our bulldog puppy whilst we transfered our suitcases to our room.room with a balcony had ample room really spacious and perfect for our needs. Breakfast full marks . Defo recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank janicerowbotham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviEsteban, Directora at Hotel Platja d'Aro, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Janice,

Firstly we would like thank you for your review in TripAdvisor.

Thanks for include good marks for our breakfast and rooms and for our reception service. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we are taking part of your next holidays very soon.

Best regards,

Department of Reception Hotel Platjadaro.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a good 3 star hotel we are staying here after a cruise .Hotel is in a quiet area about 15 minutes walk to playa munro where there are shops ,bars ,restaurants .
Alcudia is about half hour by bus number 352 or 2 a taxi is 8 euros .Now for the hotel as I said it's a good 3 star hotel.
Rooms are basic but cleaned daily the beds are very hard luckily I took memory foam as I have back problems .There isn't any kettle or cups etc but there is a fridge ,there is a supermarket just over the road .
Pool area is small for the number of guests .
The entertainment isn't good unfortunately I feel it let the hotel down ,this is a quiet hotel mainly older people over 55 .
The food is good nice and hot
Chips,salads ,cooked English breakfast ,meat etc I'm a very fussy eater I always found something nice to eat
The drinks are ok not branded alcohol but still acceptable.
The staff are what make this hotel they are hardworking and very pleasant .The hotel manager was very very helpful nothing was to much trouble for him .The rep was good very approachable .To be honest I think the trips are over priced by Tui so reccomend you do your own .
The only negatives for us were the beds,the entertainment in general ,and no hand gel in resturant apart from that it's a good three star .Well done all the staff and thank you.
Oh the beach is beautiful you walk through a gate over a small rd and it's there it's 13 euros for 2 beds and brolley, and s safe .Be careful there are or were jelly fish ppl were stung .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H5845ZFmariaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Just back after a last minute holiday. What a fantastic holiday. Hotel was spotless. Staff very friendly. Food was amazing different choice every meal time. Drinks were plenty. The beach is one of the best weve been to. The only issue we had was we were above the toilets and the hand dryers were so noisy they woke us up at 6.30am when they were being used. But we will be returning for definate

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TraceyD1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviEsteban, Directora at Hotel Platja d'Aro, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Tracey,

First of all, thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor.

We are working every day for giving the best service to our guests and we are grateful and proud that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Would be a pleasure that you join your holidays with us very soon and attend you again.

Best regards,

Reception Hotel Platjadaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

This is the third time I’ve stayed. 1992, 2002 and 2018. It needs up dating and a bit of customer control. The buffet is ok for breakfast, maybe lunch...but dinner was not good. The quality is fair at best. The snacks and included liquor was no big deal. Perfect for families with kids and people who like unlimited quantities. People saved lounge chairs all day without sitting in then and it was rude. We had to pay extra for WiFi that didn’t work well, pay for the safe....everything was extra when it is included in other places. The extras were asked to be paid in cash. Inconvenient. Beds were hard and air conditioners in the wall needed cleaning. Old sewer...and one of the rooms smelled of it. But the manager was excellent switching out room. Kudos. Evening entertainment was fun.... that was fun!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 310lizar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews