We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
21
45
27
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
45
27
7
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Just back after a last minute holiday. What a fantastic holiday. Hotel was spotless. Staff very friendly. Food was amazing different choice every meal time. Drinks were plenty. The beach is one of the best weve been to. The only issue we had was we were above the toilets and the hand dryers were so noisy they woke us up at 6.30am when they were being used. But we will be returning for definate

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TraceyD1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaviEsteban, Directora at Hotel Platja d'Aro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tracey,

First of all, thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor.

We are working every day for giving the best service to our guests and we are grateful and proud that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Would be a pleasure that you join your holidays with us very soon and attend you again.

Best regards,

Reception Hotel Platjadaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

This is the third time I’ve stayed. 1992, 2002 and 2018. It needs up dating and a bit of customer control. The buffet is ok for breakfast, maybe lunch...but dinner was not good. The quality is fair at best. The snacks and included liquor was no big deal. Perfect for families with kids and people who like unlimited quantities. People saved lounge chairs all day without sitting in then and it was rude. We had to pay extra for WiFi that didn’t work well, pay for the safe....everything was extra when it is included in other places. The extras were asked to be paid in cash. Inconvenient. Beds were hard and air conditioners in the wall needed cleaning. Old sewer...and one of the rooms smelled of it. But the manager was excellent switching out room. Kudos. Evening entertainment was fun.... that was fun!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 310lizar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Good size room with a large terrace if the superior room option is chosen. Excellent buffet breakfast included in the room rate. Pet friendly. Free parking outside the hotel on a service road. Walking distance to beach, shops & supermarkets. The town is quiet and makes a good base for exploring that part of the Costa Brava. On the minus side, Cleanliness could have been better. There were long black hairs on the floor of our room when we arrived and they were still there 2 days later when we left so the room had not been swept at all. Only small threadbare towels provided.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank samsung131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

On arrival my wife and I were not really impressed with the room but they are all the same. It was a bit smaller than we are used to and plainly decorated.
Right that's out of the way.
Room very clean, comfortable and useable.
We were looking for a quiet relaxing place to stay for a weeks rest and we found it. First thoughts in the morning after we arrived at around 01.30 in the morning were that we had arrived at a derby and Joan club. but as the day progressed, wow. it was quiet polite relaxing, in other words everything we wanted.there were no people pushing in at the bar as everyone just lined up and were served within a minuet or so. What a difference to most places we have been.
The food was very good, the staff you could not fault, the cleanliness was good and the entertainment was very good although the resident entertainment team need to get some new equipment the guest acts were really good.
Very close to the beautiful Alcudia beach.
It is for the more mature holiday maker there were younger people there and they also had a very good time.
We returned relaxed and refreshed and definitely visit again for another quiet holiday.

Room tip: Rooms either overlook the pool or the trees leading to the beach.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews