We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect service, perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bell Repos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bell Repos
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Certificate of Excellence
Boryspil, Kyyivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect service, perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our vacation in Hotel Bell Repos was on the top. First you notice is the perfectly located pretty hotel with a beautiful garden, after you enter the hotel staff on the reception proves your first good impression . Rooms are very clean, towels were changed daily, wi-fi is accessible in the room. The breakfast was adequate and even for our 1,5 year baby( meat and cheese plate, milk, yoghurt, eggs, bread, baking and pastry, fruits, muesli, corn flakes, coffee, cappuccino etc). Warm attitude to kids is in the kids corner with plenty of toys. Staff of the hotel is very friendly and always ready to help you. Special thanks to the owner of the hotel Sonia. You are really professional and it is clear visibly that you love what you do!!! Maite was very kind to our son, thank you!!!
The location of the hotel is very comfortable. It is 2 min to the beach and max 5 min to the centre of Platja d'Aro.
Thank you for the unforgettable holidays and hope to see you once again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    165
    24
    10
    16
See reviews for
143
258
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Personal hotel with lovely staff, always so helpful! In addition to parasols and beach chairs there is some snorkelling stuff available to be borrowed, that was nice and useful surprise! Breakfast is super and there was also lactose-free milk available.

Not much cons to say. As it has been said rooms are not luxury but they are very clean. Only lack of soundproofing but it wasn't a real problem because other guests seemed not to be a bad kind of party animals and location is quite peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maijamaija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

very warm and comfortable hotel; not luxury but we feel so good in this familiar atmosphere; the staff is so nice and helpful; the room is very clean and comfortable; the breakfast buffet is various and we really enjoy with home made cakes and good coffee;the location is no 1: close to the beach, and all shopping and restaurants(3mn walk).The beaches and areas are very nice. The mattress is very good but some noises around midnight(we are in Spain!)

Room Tip: the room with balcony and view on the garden is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heitz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Its not luxury or fancy, it's clean, charming, close to everything yet in a quiet area and it's well kept - and the manager with staff will make you feel at home.

You get a warm welcoming and the treatment stays that way.

Yes, air condition would be nice, but never mind that detail.

Sonia, Xavi, Laia and the rest of the staff - you make this place worth a 5!

Gracias! We will be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. If I had to pick a negative it would be the lack of air conditioning as its fairly warm in July! However that isn't the point of the review. Without doubt I have stayed in better hotels but never in my life have I stayed in a hotel where all the staff go so far out of their way to make sure you have a great stay, absolutely nothing was too much trouble and they are a credit to their hotel. Other points: rooms are clean and well attended, breakfast (continental) is fresh, tasty and plentiful, beds are comfortable and showers are good. One thing worth of mention: the hotel hire out good quality beach towels at a cost of 2 euros, not per day but for the duration of your stay! Also they provide you with FREE beach chairs and parasols to take for your days on the beach, amazing customer care. In short I would nit hesitate to return to this hotel and if you can get a room there just take it. Many thanks to all the staff for making our short weekend break so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mika501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel Bell Repos is a super hotel suitable for families and large groups on the Costa Brava. We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting attractions in the surrounding towns.
The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast delicious and the hotel situated conveniently close to the beach and shopping areas.
Sonia and her staff went out of their way to make our stay with 41 teenagers and 8 adults special, always ready with suggestions and advice.
We shall defintely return to this hotel when we are on the Costa Brava in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday at this little gem of an hotel. Traditional Spanish hotel,located 50 metres from beach and same distance from a quality shopping experience. Despite its close proximity to all local attractions ,Bell Repos retains a tranquil and calm atmosphere.The management, headed by Sonia and Loise , together with their staff are always available to offer advice and can be proud of their caring , unobtrusive attention. Lovely garden and a bonus is the car parking facility. Buffet is excellent and meals are available throughout day.Hotel offers special rates for 6 local restaurants , and I would strongly recommend this hotel and resort for an excellent holiday.Sport fans would also enjoy the Cactus bar, just 100 metres away for live sport coverage.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with terrace were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garygriffiths834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platja d'Aro
0.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#9 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Els Pins
Hotel Els Pins
#7 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bell Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bell Repos

Property: Hotel Bell Repos
Address: C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 Best Value Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bell Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Repos is located in the resort centre of Platja d’Aro, 1 minute's walk from the beach. A buffet breakfast, private parking and Wi-Fi are included for all rooms. Guests can use free sun shades and loungers for the beach. Towels can also be rented from the hotel. The snack bar at Hotel Bell Repos serves light meals and refreshments from 15:00 to 00:00. Guests can also use the vending machines 24 hours a day.The hotel has a terrace looking out over the gardens, which are lit up at night by candle-light. It is possible to dine out here or simply enjoy a drink. The hotel also offers discounts for local restaurants.The medieval centre of Castell d’Aro is just 2.5 km from the Bell Repos hotel. Barcelona is 1 hour away by car. The hotel offers bicycle hire and will be happy to suggest nearby cycle and hiking routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Bell Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bell Repos Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing