We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bell Repos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bell Repos
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
141 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home after 4 nights in Bell Repos and felt I had to write a review while fresh in my mind. What a great hotel! So friendly, the owner couldnt have done more. We had pretty awful weather but she had some great ideas of places to see and go. One of the best recommendations was a visit to 2 medieval towns, although you do need a car.Also great tips for restaurants too. The hotel have an agreement with some of the local places and you can get a 2/3 course meal with wine for €12 each , which is great value and good quality food. We went to Dolce Vita and really enjoyed it.
The breakfast buffet in the hotel set us up for the day and had decent coffee too. If you have children there is a good selection of toys in the entrance and plenty of comfy looking seating outside (too rainy for us to enjoy) The only thing I would suggest is if you are a light sleeper, you may want to pack some earplugs as the walls are quite thin. But even that wasnt a major problem.Book now!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allenshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    184
    29
    10
    18
See reviews for
163
286
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I loved our stay at the hotel. It is well located and a very good price. The staff are friendly. The breakfast was great. Though we don't have children, we were impressed with how child friendly it seemed; lots of kids toys around and even a step stool in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PKNSW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We came for three days and stayed for a week. We were lucky to be upgraded to a slightly larger end room which made our stay that much more comfortable. A big thank you to Sonia, Luis and all their staff for their very friendly professionalism. They go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible. There are bikes for hire together with free parasols for the beach etc. The hotel is conveniently situated close to both Platja d'Aro's excellent beach and the town centre, has private reservable parking and a pleasant garden and terrace area. If you have a car I would eat in St Feliu in the evening, where there are a couple of authentic Spanish-Catalan restaurants which are much better value for money than anything you will find in Platja d'Aro. Apart from the beach and odd shops there is not much in Platja d'Aro, but it is a good base for discovering the surrounding countryside where there is are things to see. My wife's wallet was snatched from her bag in one of the shops so keep your eyes open.

Room Tip: 2nd floor end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank iblic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Loved this hotel!

First of all: great friendly service. Sonia and Lluis, the owners, and all the staff that works in the hotel are very nice and helps a lot with tips and suggestions about what to do in the area.

This little familiar hotel has a splendid location, next to the beach and the main shopping and restaurants streets. You can go everywhere in Platja d'Aro just walking, and that's very important for me, as I need to left my car parked for some days if I want to relax 100%.

Nice and clean rooms with complete bath and balcony. Amazing breakfast buffet with homemade cakes!!!

Nice garden and terrace where you can relax, dinner and drink some quality cocktails. Mojito's are spectacular too.

If you go to Platja d'Aro in the Costa Brava you should consider this option very seriously.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AlanBuech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Sonia and her staff make this family run hotel a joy; they could not do more to ensure a happy stay. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and comfortable; the rooms are very pleasant and the balcony spacious. The buffet style breakfast has something to suit all tastes with yoghurt and fruit; selections of cold meats and various breads and rolls with marmalade and jams. The speciality of the house was undoubtedly the delicious chocolate cake which I wouldn't normally eat for breakfast but couldn't resist.

The hotel is in a perfect and peaceful position with the beach just five minutes one way and the lovely town of Platja d'aro the other.

Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sueellen31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything is great about this hotel - rooms comfortable with large balconies.The breakfast buffet is excellent with a huge choice, and the hotel public areas are very comfortable and newly decorated.

The location is great, close to beach and town centre but in a quiet secure location.

The best thing about the hotel is the attention to details and small things the hotel provides and does beyond the normal ie homemade cakes at breakfast, lending towels for beach etc etc. The staff are very helpful.

Only one drawback is there are no TVs in the rooms but this is not really something that is needed in a beach resort hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MLSBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLREPOS, Manager at Hotel Bell Repos, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear MLS Bordeaux,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
I am pleased to inform you that in 2013 there will televisions in all the rooms.
Other additional services that you can rent, if you want, at very reasonable prices are the minibars, the safes, the bikes, the beach towels,...
Free services we offer to our guests, as you say, are beach umbrellas and chairs, english books and magazins, table games, puzzles,...

Kind regards and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sonia Joanals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at several hotels in this resort, some starred higher but this was the best for friendly & helpful staff who really made you welcome. We hired bikes & they told us the best routes to cycle. I would also like to say that the buffet breakfast was as good as many 5 star hotels, replenished all the time. We had a lovely time & will return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Suecru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
0.8 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
Cosmopolita Hotel-Boutique
#8 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cap Roig
Hotel Cap Roig
#13 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Caleta Palace
H.TOP Caleta Palace
#27 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bell Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bell Repos

Property: Hotel Bell Repos
Address: C/ Nostra Senyora del Carme, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#1 Family Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bell Repos 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bell Repos is located in the resort centre of Platja d’Aro, 1 minute's walk from the beach. A buffet breakfast, private parking and Wi-Fi are included for all rooms. Guests can use free sun shades and loungers for the beach. Towels can also be rented from the hotel. The snack bar at Hotel Bell Repos serves light meals and refreshments from 15:00 to 00:00. Guests can also use the vending machines 24 hours a day.The hotel has a terrace looking out over the gardens, which are lit up at night by candle-light. It is possible to dine out here or simply enjoy a drink. The hotel also offers discounts for local restaurants.The medieval centre of Castell d’Aro is just 2.5 km from the Bell Repos hotel. Barcelona is 1 hour away by car. The hotel offers bicycle hire and will be happy to suggest nearby cycle and hiking routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bell Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bell Repos Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing