We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”
Review of Bulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bulevard Hotel
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Arrived at this hotel without pre-booking. Rooms are quite small and old fashioned but they've got everything you need including a huge balcony! Seconds away from the beach, this place is right in the heart of Platja d'Aro town so might get a bit noisy at night in high season. Breakfast was great - continental selection, very clean. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: Get a huge balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyjones73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 113 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

TV is very old, small, and has spanish channels only. Aircon works funny at nights (it warms up the room when outside is cool, cannot sleep at all at nights because of it). Shower is not cleaned. And dust is almost everywhere in the room. The hotellerie don't do their job properly! For international guests who looks for quality, this hotel is a bad choice. Service is the only one good thing in all of it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frogking38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Unfortunately, I had booked that hotel before my trip, because when watched pics on the Booking.com I thpught it will be ok! but when we arrived there , we were in deep shoke! hote; was awful - dirty walls, spider's web were everywhere! but when we entered the room...very very little room ( rooms need overhaul), the main - in the bathroom lives insects!!! it was the last straw... the man in the reception refused to believe us, and he was very rude! so our trip statred with troubles..and we changed the hotel. oh and.. they made us to pay for one night!!! 90 euro for 2star hotel!!! is it ok??
P.S. pics on the booking.com don't correspond to reality!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DashKir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rafa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia J, Propietario at Bulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres du dernier étage, éviter celle donnant sur le boulevard plus bruyantes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Syl33000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank manolosabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia J, Gerente at Bulevard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Koro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Platja d'Aro hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Platja d'Aro
Hotel Platja d'Aro
#19 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bell Repos
Hotel Bell Repos
#3 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aromar
Hotel Aromar
#15 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Els Pins
Hotel Els Pins
#5 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pinar del Mar Hotel
Pinar del Mar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Claramar
Hotel Claramar
#28 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulevard Hotel

Address: Av. de s'Agaro, 14, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range: $57 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bulevard Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bulevard Hotel is situated in the heart of Platja d'Aro town centre and only 50m from the beach. It is surrounded by shops, exclusive boutiques and restaurants. Experience the effervescence of a bustling Mediterranean town right on your doorstep together with the satisfaction and comfort of being able to walk everywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulevard Hotel Costa Brava/Platja D'Aro, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing