We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating history, pleasant clean rooms”
Review of La Glorieta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Glorieta
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Seu d'Urgell
Reviewed August 19, 2013

According to the owner, this hotel got its start as a customs house. About 150 years ago, the customs agents got to wondering what to do with all the goods they had confiscated, and decided to open a hotel/restaurant. Staff was courteous and helpful, breakfast was very simple (croissants and toast and coffee and juice), room was clean and in fairly good condition. There is no A/C, but opening the windows (and closing the shades when needed) controlled the temperature well despite the August heat. We enjoyed our view over the river and looking at an old fort. It was a quiet evening; we enjoyed our walk into town to find dinner.

Room Tip: Our party had 4 rooms between us, all facing different directions, and all were pleasant. I persona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaraisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I can confirm all previous reports, cleanliness, good food, however during our two day stay there was very just lukewarm hot water . Owner cannot speak English so did not find out why.Avoid rooms facing the river as there is a dog which barks most of the night.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the river as there is a dog which barks most of the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bristol-England49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Myself and a group of friends stayed for a night here in April 2012 whilst visiting Andorra. It was very quiet when we stayed but the rooms and hotel in general where spotlessly clean. There weren't many staff on but those that were were all courteous and helpful. They do a nice simple breakfast in the morning to set you off for the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank christine66280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Elisabet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Escoger las del final del pasillo, con balcón. Las vistas son estupendas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Edan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Seu d'Urgell
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nice
Hotel Nice
#3 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
#2 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Castell de Ciutat - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel ANDRIA
Hotel ANDRIA
#4 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Seu
Hotel La Seu
#8 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
23 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Cal Teixido
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Glorieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Glorieta

Address: Cami de La Seu s/n, 25710 La Seu d'Urgell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > La Seu d'Urgell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in La Seu d'Urgell
Price Range: $63 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Glorieta 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Glorieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Glorieta Spain/Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing