We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parador de la Seu d'Urgell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Seu d'Urgell
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very comfy and stylish hotel. All room facilities clean and worked perfectly. Breakfast (included in our deal) fabulous.

Internet worked but was slow - my only gripe.

Shame 33C is considered too cold to fill the outdoor pool (I guess they do so for July/Aug only). There's a good looking indoor one but we didn't try that.

The town is pleasant enough but nothing special. The park by the river made a nice evening walk. Views of Serra del Cadi were lovely.

At the price we paid on a late deal, we were very happy with this, our first Parador.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    211
    60
    6
    4
See reviews for
91
306
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

La Seu was the first of four Parador stops, our first experience with Paradors. Online none had space available, the Spanish site was impossible altho' responsive and apologetic. We found an agent in Ocala, FL who specialized in Paradors and made some recommendations. The drive from the Barcelona cruise port took longer than estimated due to some rental car problems. The BMW 530dt GT was not a great car for 3 with luggage. Sixt the rental company had some deficiencies. La Seu was excellent, the town walkable, the only problem was this was an overnight stay and we could not linger and explore the next day. The first 3 paradors were a total of 336 euros, including b'fast. That is a rate for seniors and a 3 day special. We would highly recommend the parador system and our agent Gary at www.SpainParador.com.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markinch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This was the 2nd of 3 Paradores we stayed in on this trip. Not quite as much character as the other two (Vic-Sau and Cardona), but still an interesting place to stop.
Reception was friendly and helpful on arrival. Note they have car parking for Euro 10 / night, but there is plenty of free parking nearby, although you might want to pay for the added security.
Room was a good size, large side by side twin beds. I did struggle to make the A/C work, but decided it was OK off. Quiet.
Meals. breakfast was a good continental, including some hot food. Dinner was good. Ate there one night out of the two. Restaurant, like most Spanish restaurants, did not open until 8-30pm.
Location is central, so you can walk around the town. Very close to the cathedral, but this was closed for some event while we were there. Not far from Andorra, although drive there was very slow due to traffic. Also you will get stopped and car checked by customs on way back into Spain. If you do go to Andorra, fill up with fuel. Diesel was about 95p/ltr compared with about £1.50 at home!
Free wi-fi only worked in part of the room sometimes and not at all at other times.
Has an outside pool but was drained at the time. To cold at this time of year. There was an indoor pool but did not use it.
If you like mountain scenery, there are plenty of nice drives around. Lots of 'Green' roads, as they are shown on the map.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipton_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Good hotel but over priced for accomodation offered. Breakfast excellent choice but tea/coffee let it down as these were cold on both mornings we stayed. The individual coffee machines did not work so no hot drinks available with breakfast.

Room Tip: No choices offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william_conn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 2 days at this Parador and enjoyed the experience and the location. Well-situated in the heart of this quiet historic town, it is within striking distance of Andorra and the ski resorts.
Excellent restaurant menu and staff were attentive and helpful. For a bit of terrace sunshine go for one of the first floor rooms that open out to the terrace with lovely views of the mountains. Otherwise, one of the larger suites might be better if one likes one's space. The half-board deal is a real winner. Favourite dishes on the menu were the vegetable lasagne, baby lettuce salad and local cheese with honey. Que aproveche! JLR score 36/50

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseRomanillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

The hotel is located in a beautiful old building, similar to castle, next to a real castle and in a central place in La Seu d'urgell. I've stayed there for one night during a trip to the Pyrenees, without much time to enjoy its facilities.
The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and it seems that they thought about every detail – like placing toothbrushes, shaving glides and even eau-de-toilet in the rooms.
I found out later, that members of the Paradors club (I cannot recall the name) enjoy free parking – which I regret I didn't know at the time, as it costed me 15 euros.
I have eaten dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The dinner was weird, they didn't communicate well in English so I ordered tasting menu, that was nice, but not much more. The breakfast was really really good with large selection of goods.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamPardes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
232 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Paradores are excellent idea, I wish there is similar concept in the States. This one doesn't look much from outside, but unside is quite interesting with indoor courtyard set up in old Renaissance cloister. The location is quite good, la Seu d'Urgell is a main town in Catalan Pyrenees, very nice and walkable, with main plaza and Catedral literally next door to Parador. Rooms are comfortable and tasteful, without extreme luxury. The price offseason was very good. Restaurant was overpirced, we didn't eat there. The wine selection and service were great. No need to use Parador parking, it is pricey, while you can park on safe town parking 200 meters away. Different experience, recommend it!

Room Tip: No need to pay for Parador parking, park 2 mins away for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Seu d'Urgell
0.8 mi away
El Castell de Ciutat
El Castell de Ciutat
#1 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ANDRIA
Hotel ANDRIA
#4 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nice
Hotel Nice
#3 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Dolcet, l'hotel
Dolcet, l'hotel
#1 of 2 in Alas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Cal Teixido
22.1 mi away
Can Boix de Peramola
Can Boix de Peramola
#1 of 1 in Peramola
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de la Seu d'Urgell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de la Seu d'Urgell

Property: Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Address: Sant Domenec 6, 25700 La Seu d'Urgell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > La Seu d'Urgell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Seu d'Urgell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador de la Seu d'Urgell 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Parador de la Seu d'Urgell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De La Seu D'Urgell Spain/Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing