We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel”
Review of Hotel ANDRIA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ANDRIA
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Seu d'Urgell
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is set in a beautiful garden. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. I dispute the previous review the hotel was spotless in every way . It is full of old world charm. The staff are very helpful and go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and are willing to help you find the most beautiful parts of the Catalonian Pyrenees . We spent our first two dinners at the hotel and it were first rate. The breakfast was a great continental spread. The hotel is top of it's three star class. We would love to come again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ANDRIA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 127 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was expensive. The floor in the room was filthy and had obviously not been cleaned for a long time. We had to sit on the beds and carefully clean our feet before getting into bed. The restaurant prided itself on its food which was just average. The waitress refused (lied) to give us the tourist menu even when asked. Never again.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else, or make sure beforehand that the room is cleaned.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndriaLaSeud_Urgell, Gerente at Hotel ANDRIA, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Mr.
The cleanliness and quality of the restaurant are the two point best rated by our customers. .
The prices are well reflected both our website and the various websites.
We can offer the tourist menu for it HAVE NOT TOURIST MENU!

Anyway I appreciate your comment and I will try to find out if what you say is true

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked Andria randomly after floods in Arties forced us to change our travel plans
The room was pleasant enough, with a nice view, the decor was a bit tired, but that felt part of its charm
The reason I have this 4* rather than 3, was that the staff were really lovely, the place has a nice genuine feel, and the open area of the hotel where we had breakfast was fantastic

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank curtis_mayfield1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here by chance on a motorbike trip through the Pyrenees. We were allowed to park our motorbikes in the delightfull front courtyard. The room was comfortable and very clean and the staff were most heplfull, the location was central to the village.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A485GAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Recommended this hotel by friends from La Seu and we were not disappointed. Stayed for our anniversary in 2009 and had marvellous time. Our room overlooked the picturesque square, the staff were brilliant all in all a wonderful holiday, made complete by the Festa Major which is an experience in itself. Having only just started reviewing felt that although we stayed a while ago, this hotel warranted a comment.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnboyYNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This clean and comfortable hotel with a courtyard entrance is conveniently located on the edge of the old quarter of la Seu d'Urgell. Our spacious room overlooked the quiet boulevard below the hotel. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. Because my wife is vegetarian we did not eat dinner in the restaurant of this hotel, but the breakfast was very nice. The staff were welcoming and helpful, directing us to free parking and to restaurants with vegetarian fare.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLC_UT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were traveling by motorcycle and wanted a charming place close to the old town. The room we received overlooked the front courtyard, which was perfect. The location was excellent, with many boulevard wine bars and restaurants close by. The room was spacious and well appointed. Underground parking was also available for 11euros. The continental breakfast had plenty of the typical European offerings.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Seu d'Urgell
0.2 mi away
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
#2 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Castell de Ciutat - Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nice
Hotel Nice
#3 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Glorieta
La Glorieta
#5 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
46 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurante Cal Teixido
2.4 mi away
Dolcet, l'hotel
Dolcet, l'hotel
#1 of 2 in Alas
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ANDRIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ANDRIA

Address: Pg. Joan Brudieu 24, 25700 La Seu d'Urgell, Spain (Formerly Hotel Restaurante Andria)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > La Seu d'Urgell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in La Seu d'Urgell
Price Range: $81 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ANDRIA 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 km from Andorra, Hotel Andria is a small hotel founded at the end of the 19th century managed by the 4th generation of the Peguera-Sort family. Located in a beautiful modernist-style building with an entranceway garden that, together with the entrance columns, gives the place a stately look. it has a terrace with a portico, TV lounge, fireplace lounge and a wine cellar from the 12th century. Our numerous collections of antiques add flavour and ambiance to all these places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ANDRIA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel ANDRIA Spain/Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing