We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax not very far from Barcelona”
Review of Torre Nova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torre Nova
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Torre Nova is a fantastic place to stay, located in the small town 'La Torre de Claramunt', about an hour drive from Barcelona. With a superb swimming pool, garden and surroundings (Montserrat for example). Spacious rooms in the comfortable, clean appartments (including kitchen, living room, balconies and a good shower) which are located in the fully renovated monumental building. Geert and Jacqueline are great hosts. We stayed here for just 3 nights, but are looking forward to staying here for a longer period of time somewhere in the near future.

Room Tip: La Torre de Claramunt is a vivid town in the weekend, so if you want the most quiet room, then pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michmichmichmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertvanHeijningen1, Owner at Torre Nova, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2011

Great place to visit. Really old town and lots of historic places to visit. will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at Torre Nova for two weeks and it was the best holiday so far. It was much more then we ever expected. the apartment was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed, including the beds that were large enough and really soft. Geert en Jacqueline immediatelly made us feel at home and were very helpful.Torre Nova is the perfect getaway to destress and to get out of the ratrace. Our son(10 months old) had a great time at Torre Nova.It really has everything you need, the nature, beautiful surrounding and you are a half hour drive from Barcelona City.Definatelly something we would recommend to everybody!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: boek via de eigen website van torre nova.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suusherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingelijnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertvanHeijningen1, Owner at Torre Nova, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres ont une terrasse ou des balcons. Ascenseur et paliers de niveau pour personnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glam0ureux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertvanHeijningen1, Owner at Torre Nova, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lieke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeertvanHeijningen1, Owner at Torre Nova, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igualada
0.5 mi away
Hotel America
Hotel America
#1 of 1 in Igualada
75 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
610 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Robert
Hotel Robert
#1 of 1 in La Pobla de Claramunt
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hotel Abat Cisneros
Hotel Abat Cisneros
#1 of 1 in Montserrat
297 reviews
10.3 mi away
Can Bonastre Wine Resort
2.0 mi away
Moli Blanc Hotel
Moli Blanc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Igualada
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Nova

Address: Carrer Torre Nova 14 | La Torre de Claramunt, 08789 Igualada, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Igualada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Igualada
Price Range: $140 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Nova: una experiencia autentica. We, your Dutch hosts, offer you a relaxing vacation on our Catalan estate in the green countryside of Barcelona, Spain. You will stay in one of the 8 spacious and luxury holiday apartments, fully equipped and with complete privacy. Our estate breathes serenity, space and comfort, amid authentic Spanish culture and nature. A perfect haven for a varied holiday in Catalonia. At 45 minutes from Barcelona, 30 minutes from the beaches of Sitges and 15 minutes from the Monastery of Montserrat. Thanks to the mild climate you will enjoy your stay at Torre Nova in all seasons. We also arrange your breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Torre Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Nova Igualada, Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing