We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel139(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel SB BCN Events(Castelldefels)
$121
$92
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Air Hotel(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$149
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$122
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Playafels(Castelldefels)
$90
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Flora Parc(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Marina Gardens(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Solifemar Aparthotel(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
88
173
83
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
173
83
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat beachthe ground floorfreshly squeezed orange juiceinternational foodwatch tvminute train journeyplenty of sun loungerslong weekendfew minutes walktrain serviceeach morningbuffet styleonly thing missingbit datedupgraded to a suitestaff on receptionresidential area
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 383 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The stay in the hotel was a real dissapointment. The staff were not that friendly. Some did not speak English. The menu and food were terrible.
Nice things were the proximity to the beach, spacious bathrooms, useful exrta stuff like needle, plasters, shoe polish sponge, razor etc, free safe and wifi.
Note that the hotel is close to the airport but it is almost impossible to get there by public transport so be ready to take a taxi. It takes an hour to get to Barcelona centre by bus. I ordered a triple room but was given a double room with extra bed with no room to swing a cat. So had to explain that double room with extra bed was not the same as triple. Next day we moved to a larger one.
Food was unetable. I had never drunk such terrible coffee before.
The way maids do beds is crazy. You need physical strength to undo your bed to get into it ^)

Would not recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherish_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Was in Spain for a business event and the hotels in the city raised their prices..so for example a standard 3* normally would be 100 euros per night was increased to over 350 euros. So I opted to stay about 6 miles outside, selected Castelldefels as it was ideally place. Hire car - motorway sat nav... fine! So I arrived pretty late in the evening, about 1am! night receptionist sound asleep... woke him, but he was ok, was booked into a basic single room, nothing special, double bed, internal garden view, bathroom shower, 1 power point, spanish television..no english channels, very warm radiators, clean and presentable. Breakfast - good, plenty of choice and really thats all I can say. It was out of season, the resort had shut for winter.. so if its summer I cannot comment, but ideally placed for the beach and about a 10 min taxi ride from el prat airport.

Local area some good restaurants..one served a very good steak so highly recommended... cannot remember the name except to say it was full every time I went past..full of locals also.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SimonPSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here one night before leaving Spain from Barcelona airport. The proximity to the airport was the reason we chose Castelldefels, because our flight was early in the morning and we didn't want to drive for a long time. The hotel is 10 minutes drive from the airport, so it was a good choice. The hotel itself looked great when we entered the lobby, but the room was a big disappointment. It was dated, the beds were very uncomfortable and old, a/c was not efficient at all, and the bathroom was filthy. For 150 Euro per night I expected much more.
Castelldefels itself is very touristic with no special charm. I see no reason to stop there, except the proximity to the airport. I you want a nice beach resort you will do much better in the north of the Costa Brava.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 12345Haifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is rather good! Quality is felt in all: in bed-clothes, cloths at restaurant, foodstuff, in all trifles.
Rooms spacious and comfortable with the big bathrooms and cozy balconies
Close from a beach.
Far from railway station, but a bus stop in 10 minutes of walking.
The personnel is affable and competent.
The breakfast-buffet is good-quality. Parkings in hotel are not present, but always it is possible to find a free parking in the street nearby to hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mfs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Two friends and I stayed here for a 3 night long weekend visit to Barcelona. It was a perfect place to stay. Easy public transportation to Barcelona, one block from a great beach, and bars and restaurants were all within an easy walking distance. The rooms were large and clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. We ate the breakfast one morning and it was plentiful though certainly not gourmet. My next trip to Barcelona will again include at stay here as I was very satisfied. And the price was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dilemma09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews