We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playafels
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel139(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel SB BCN Events(Castelldefels)
$121
$92
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Air Hotel(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$149
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$122
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$85
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Flora Parc(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Marina Gardens(Castelldefels)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Solifemar Aparthotel(Castelldefels)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
54
126
61
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
126
61
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbeach frontthe main hotelbarcelona airportbed linen and towels were changedrooms are largehotel is excellentspecial thanksgreat holidaycosta bravalarge terracemeeting roomadjacent roomsone night stayswimming poolself cateringoff season
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 287 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The one bed duplex was good. Very clean, spacious it partially overlooked the beach from the upstairs balcony. Bathroom was a let down as the floor was asphalt or similar and walls plaster. It looked unfinished.
Two tv's but no English channels.
Bus to Barcelona stops on main road about 50m away and costs 2 euros. However, for slightly more you can get the train from Castelldefels Platja which is much quicker and only 15min walk away.
Good selection of restaurants nearby.
Beach massive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Customer

Thanks for your time to post your opinion in the community about our Hotel. Also appreciate your comment about the location in 1st row from the sea.

The truth that we are concerned about some of the things we said, so we've already put in place measures that help us to correct some of these things that he says.

Regards

Hotel Playafels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Rooms were spacious, the view excellent, but it seems they never cleaned the floor under the beds.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gvazdikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear customers,

We welcome your comments, as customers come before us and this encourages us to constantly improve our product and customer satisfaction that results and to be constantly improving.

Also appreciate your comment about the location in 1st row from the sea.

We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Playafels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Playafels. Disappointed as website photos are not a true representation of the actual hotel. Great location, lovely pool but to cold to use, rooms with views of the sea but the initial view from our room was a green shabby flatroof with cigarette butts on it. Breakfast were plentyful but would benefit from being varied with less cake! Paintwork, carpets, decorations etc are dated and dull and could do with a new fresh look. Plenty of places to eat around the area but most are expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Propietario at Hotel Playafels, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Customer

We welcome your comments and thanks for your time to write your opinion about our Hotel.

Similarly we say we will look to improve the points that we discussed in your opinion.

Regards

Hotel Playafels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Spent time here for a training/business meeting, good meeting room and attentive staff.

Room Tip: Have a room on the 2nd floor as on 1st floor you can be disturbed by the walking of guests above you as their are tiled floors through all bedrooms. There is a very good promenade outside the front of the hotel which is great for walking or running. Room 216 is the suite.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bournetoparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Bad experience
Bad relation between price and quality
A lot to improve

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMeMeMeOporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews