We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location on the beach”
Review of Bel Air Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bel Air Hotel
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Castelldefels
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet location on the beach”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice, comfortable hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. It is an extremely quiet location, and the hotel does not really offer any facilities other than a seasonal outdoor pool.

Note as well that Castelldelels is in the El Prat flight approaches, and you are guarantees to have aircraft noise at least 6 hours per day.........every day

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DON1957Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Propietario at Bel Air Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear customer,

We welcome your views on the service and the hotel will help us improve and correct all those things that do not work correctly.

Regards

Hotel Bel Air
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    98
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
128
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed with our 3 kids in this hotel after 4 days visiting the city of Barcelona, we figured that would be a nice break for the children to stay a couple of days on the beach. We had 2 rooms not connected but next to each other which was fine. Breakfast was included when I booked the rooms on line directly with the hotel internet site. We rented a car to visit Castelldefels and Sitges the nearby spot that is absolutely beautiful if you do get a chance to go visit this place too. The hotel is right on the beach which was very nice even if we are only in April but we could walk on the beach and kids play in the sand which they love of course! The hotel staff was very nice. The location is also very convenient as it is 10 minutes drive from Barcelona airport and maybe 20 minutes from Barcelona city. We had a very pleasant stay at the Bel-Air.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grillonLausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Propietario at Bel Air Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Customer

First of all we appreciate your time to reflect your opinion of this community.

Indeed the hotel is in 1st sea line and within 1 minute and can be lying on the beach.

Thank you very much for the comment and hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Regards

Hotel Bel Air
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We took a Mediterranean cruise in October 2011, and although we enjoyed visiting Barcelona for a few days before getting on the ship, we wanted to do something a little different when we returned. After some research and recommendations from friends, we decided on Castelldefels, which is only about 25 minutes from the cruise terminal. At this time of year it was a bit too cold to do the typical beach thing, but it was a nice place to relax for a night before boarding a plane home.

The Bel Air Hotel was surprisingly luxe for the price and its excellent location. They offered all the modern amenities, including free wi-fi and complimentary terry cloth slippers (robes too, but you can't take them with you!). The decor was clean and contemporary. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very quiet. The service wasn't 5-star hotel butler-style, but it was friendly and hospitable.

If you're coming to/from the cruise terminal or airport, you can get public transportation, but to me it's not really worth it. There's no real direct way to get there, and if you're lugging baggage with you, it's going to be a lot of hassle. Spring for the taxi... it's not too expensive and it'll be a lot quicker.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank venesueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel set in a great location, right on the beach (request sea view) with all the extras in the room down to robes and chocs on your pillows!!.
The only possible down side is breakfast is extra and there is no room service or restaurant, but there are so many places to eat nearby it wasn't a problem. 2euro bus ride to centre of Barcelona on 94 or 95 bus. Great place to stay !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kym L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Director General at Bel Air Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Customer

We welcome your comments about our hotel and its services.

Hope to see you either by another business or leisure

Regards

Hotel Bel Air
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel was unexpectedly good :-) only travelled to Barcelona for a long weekend with some friends so just wanted somewhere clean with a good beach. The hotel is modern, contempory and well finished (there are a few blemishes but nothing serious), the staff are friendly and very attentive, the location is right on the beach. The beach is sandy and very quiet. Places to eat outside the hotel are plentiful (we never tried to eat in the hotel) but we struggled to find anywhere for anything other than the basics eg Pizza and as for the Chinese & Mexican, in Spain? You can't be serious :-) therefore if you want decent food, go into barcelona it's only 20 minutes away by car.

To finish, I do have a grumble. The airport is not far away, whilst this doesn't directly impact the hotel, you ARE ON THE FLIGHT PATH and on the day we spent on the beach, we had an aircraft of head probably every 5ish minutes and they were right over head and they are noisy. They did stop over night and clearly didn't start again until a reasonable hour in the morning and I'm sure the flight path is only used some of the time, but.....

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd), our room overlooked the sea and had a balcony with sun beds and lots of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayward_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni L, Propietario at Bel Air Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to read that your stay in all the good and bad has been entirely satisfactory.

Anyway as we always listen to customers both for good and for bad, just try telling that strengthen both the positive and negative comments.

Regards

Hotel Bel Air
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice hotel. We had a room with sea view ! Very rare those days at a reasonable price.
Splendid rooms with all necesities you may require, nice and clean and very helpfull staff.
We enjoyed the beautifull pool, although you're right at the beach. Breakfast was only Spanish, but then so what ? When you're in Rome, act like a Roman and when you're in Barcelone, act like a Catalunian ! Highly recomended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEPOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelldefels
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is located with a beautiful sea view if you order that. It is located in å quiet area, But only a short walk away from all the restaurants . Unfortunately, the breakfast is expensive and not very good. Go to "breakfast street" 5 minutes walk away, and eat better and cheaper. Do not plan on working while you are there- the Wi-fi is awful!!!
Loved the little things the hotel did- like go to your rom every evening and put a white "carpet" next to your bed, and give you chocolate!! Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cathrine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 16 in Castelldefels
643 reviews
0.8 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playafels
Hotel Playafels
#11 of 16 in Castelldefels
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
#7 of 16 in Castelldefels
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#8 of 16 in Castelldefels
348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 16 in Castelldefels
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Hotel

Property: Bel Air Hotel
Address: Passeig Maritim, 169, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking directly onto Castelldefels Beach, Bel Air offers stylish air-conditioned rooms with balconies. The hotel has a small swimming pool and free Wi-Fi. Many of the rooms in the Bel Air have sea views, and all have hardwood floors and modern furniture. They also have Flat screen TV with satellite channels and free films. The hotel has a well-equipped business centre and attractive gardens with sun loungers. There is also an outdoor chill out terrace right on the beach. There is a bus stop outside the hotel, where you can get a bus to Barcelona. The C-31 motorway is just 500 metres away, offering a direct link to central Barcelona and the airport. Free parking can be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Air Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Castelldefels
Bel Air Hotel Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing