We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are not picky this may be for you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel SB BCN Events
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Castelldefels
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you are not picky this may be for you”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staying in Barcelona for two weeks in August 2013 2 adults 1 child, was impossible to get a room.
Location is on C-32 a big highway so it has road noise day and night
Rooms are quite big for price and seems to have been remodeled lately
Wifi is very weak and comes and goes.
Pool water seems dirty with small particles floating around. No pool bar or service
Breakfast is adequate with fried eggs lots of cereals and meats cheeses coffee and tea
Dry cleaning took 3 days and theirs a dry cleaner in mall next door
Advertise satellite TV but the 6 English speaking channels are in Spanish only, Russia Today is in English but after 10 min of watching signal is lost and it gets fuzzy
Room was full of smoke one night called front desk and not interested in helping.
Hotel is clean, and for 125 Euros a night its a ok place, not close to beach, and it has free parking if you have a car. No Gym or Spa.

Room Tip: Find a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    309
    126
    49
    32
See reviews for
229
215
21
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Having read some of the reviews we gave some serious consideration to cancelling our booking before we arrived in Catalonia. However having just stayed here i would declare to anyone that this is an excellent hotel! We stayed here for just over 2 weeks in one of the family rooms. The room was very large with 2 tvs, a microwave, fridge and kettle. There was one double bed and a sofa that opened into a double bed. There were 2 bathrooms, one with a shower and separate bath. The sitting room part could be closed off from the bedroom. The room was cleaned everyday. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and served until 11. We ate in the hotel a couple of evenings and it was very nice and extremely reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and always appeared eager to help us with requests. We had a rental car and I reckon it's a must if you want to stay here. The train station is only a 10 min walk away but Castelldefels is not Barcelona! The area is lovely and the beach is amazing. It's a 10 min walk to the beach. It appears to be an area where most of the tourists are Spanish or French; very few English. The hotel has 2 outdoor pools and there is rarely a crowd at these. We would seriously consider coming back to the same hotel next year! We had a 4 and a 6 yr old with us and they really enjoyed staying here. Great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungIrishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire,Wales.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is my third stay in the BCN events: location is good not too far from Renfe station or beach,a great place to stay as out of Barcelona itself.
Breakfast is fine buffet style and there's plenty of choice.
Forget about eating (other than breakfast) in the hotel:very poor quality and slow service.Also pool area lovely but no parasols and limited number of sun beds.

Room Tip: Back of hotel(overlooking pool area and Olympic Canal)is very noisy given that there is a motorway a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handyandy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 11 days spent at BCN Casteldefels, pros:
Great value for money
Excellent outdoor pool
Fridge in room
Complimentary airport shuttle when booking directly through hotel
Clean rooms, nice staff
Free wifi
Located 15 minutes away from railway station- direct frequent cheap service to Barcelona
3 minute walk to big mall
Cons:
30 minute uninspiring walk to casteldefels beach

For families I would recommend it unreservedly

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvyreviewsreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I just enjoyed 5 lovely nights at BCN Events. Before we came, we knew we would have to travel to get to Barcelona. Take the time before leaving to figure out how to get the the "Renfe" or the train station. Go on Google earth satellite so you can get around fast and efficiently. Get a T10 ticket for passes to get to Barcelona and the surrounding area. We chose this hotel for the price and the pool. It would take less than an hour to get into Barcelona and then we would stay for the whole day. The Renfe runs until midnight. Eat with the locals and tourists in Barcelona since the food at the hotel wasn't good at all. The pool was clean and beautiful. The weather was hot and sunny our whole stay in July. Also, Casteldefells is near Sitges Beach. What a perfect spot. The Renfe train can take you directly to the beach. If you don't like walking or are not good with directions, you will be very disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is not what it looks like on the website pictures.
First definition: DIRTY !
Shabby and bad service.
Rooms are big but very dirty, our first impact is very negative.
Extremly dirty bathrooms. We checked in and were welcomed by a a room with a toilet full of blood spots...we asked to get another room, they did not even care about the fact and reacted annoied.
The breakfast buffet is undescriptible....never seen such a dirty breakfast room.
It is definitely not a 4 star hotel at all.
Unfortunately we still have e to stay 5 more days in this dirty shack!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here on my final night in Barcelona specifically because it was close to the airport. It's a lovely hotel with good facilities and friendly staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. It's a typical airport hotel, with the surprise luxury of a pool. It was brilliant for the reasons that I chose it for, but if you are actually visiting Barcelona, I would not recommend staying here as it is quite a distance from the city centre and will end up costing you a lot travelling back and forth.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
1.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 16 in Castelldefels
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
0.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#2 of 16 in Castelldefels
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#8 of 16 in Castelldefels
348 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo
#7 of 16 in Castelldefels
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#9 of 16 in Castelldefels
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB BCN Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB BCN Events

Property: Hotel SB BCN Events
Address: Ronda de Can Rabada 22 - 24, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelldefels
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
#2 Family Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB BCN Events 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel SB BCN EVENTS es un hotel de cuatro estrellas situado en Castelldefels, a escasos metros de las playas de Gavà y Castelldefels. Un hotel en Castelldefels especializado en eventos y convenciones, con 212 habitaciones y salones de gran capacidady a tan sólo 15 km de Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SB BCN Events reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Bcn Events Castelldefels
Apsis Bcn Events Hotel Castelldefels
Hotel SB BCN Events Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing