We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slick interior, slick waiters”
Review of Fosbury Cafe

Fosbury Cafe
Reserve with
Fosbury Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 340 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Slick interior, slick waiters”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good food quality, but the service was bad! They provide a menu in English, but the waiter we had could not follow it. So, we ended up with more than we wanted and, of course, much more than we wanted to spend. My fault for not being more aggressive; it was our second night in Spain and I was too shy to speak up at that point. Don't be shy, and you may have a good experience there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    266
    136
    52
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Way too expensive for what they offer and the staff was not very nice.
Too expensive for what they offer!
The view is very nice, but thats all there is!!!
Castelldefels has much better places to go eating

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank igoroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location views and great design for a drink.. Not for lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hostes was nice and accomodating upon arrival, we waited ( no one aproached us to take already drink orders for example..) Service level at lunch was unprofessional and slow, dessert plates were thrown on the table without even checking the order, we were overcharged and had to point it out. some waiters were not professional, they need to take care of this part at lunch and dinner to match the standard they wish to achieve with their design, as place looks great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montse O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good time, good service, average service”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

After walking along the beach for about an hour we ran into this restaurant right before the busy part of the lunch rush. We shared several small plates like croquetas, octopus, and patatas bravo which were good. For the meal, we shared a mixed pan of paella which was filling. We sat outside facing the beach and listened to the house music which reminded us of shopping in a clothing store. Interesting experience; I'd go back.

Helpful?
Thank n p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern and pleasant ambiance”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a very nice restaurant/cafe, next to the beach. It's modern and creates a nice ambiance with good music and lighting. The food is very good and cheaper than the restaurants in the center. They also serve good cocktails.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank moussevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fosbury Cafe also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Fosbury Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing