We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Food by far!”
Review of La Mesa Restaurant

La Mesa Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 345 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I absolutely reccomend this place! I am a tennis player travelling the world and I can assure you this is one of the best places for healthy and delicious food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank daiana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamesarestaurant, Propietario at La Mesa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Tank you very much Daiana!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for La Mesa Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 264 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Im travelling around the World all the time looking for "good and saved places to Eat...Great Atmosphere, Healthy and Delicious Food and Awesome People ...but above all Excellent Music Selection makes LaMesa my fovourite restaurant ... Congrats! Abrazosss!

JavierCapitaine-Coach

Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamesarestaurant, Propietario at La Mesa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you very very much!! Hasta pronto Capi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have been going there for a while now and its always consistently excellent with a great fresh salad bar and excellent choices on the menu wether you like meat, or fish: the salmon is to die for and always cooked to perfection! I am always a pig and have to have the carrot cake for dessert as its homemade and lovely and moist and the coffee ain't bad either. Great prices and excellent service (nice to see smiling staff :-) and a relief that there is such a good restaurant in the neighbourhood!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happy_Pukeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamesarestaurant, Propietario at La Mesa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thaks! thak you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

we do a lot of lunch in la mesa because the food is great. fantastic salads, humus and chicken are just unbelievable and you will love the owner as well. afterwards the price; pfff that is why we keep on coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamesarestaurant, Propietario at La Mesa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thaks!! Delighted that you like our food! Gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Friends from Gavà took me to their favourite restaurant La Mesa last year and I loved it! Now every time I visit Barcelona, I always make sure to go back! The fish and meat are always fresh and they have an amazing salad buffet! Can't wait for my next Barcelona trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tereza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamesarestaurant, Propietario at La Mesa Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thaks!! See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mesa Restaurant also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Mesa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing