We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, quality food if a little expensive”
Review of La Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Trattoria
Ranked #211 of 344 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service, quality food if a little expensive”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Chose to eat at this restaurant on our last night in castelldefels because it was close by our hotel, had a lovely terrace and lots of choice on the menu.

Firstly our waiter was very attentive although he didn't speak very good English he really tried his best to accommodate us. My daughter didn't like her carbonara and they rallied round to make her what ever she wanted even though she chose just plain tomatoes!

The rest of our meal was delicious, large portions which we were unable to finish were nicely presented in a takeaway box and bag for us at no extra cost or trouble.

Definitely recommend if you like Italian food, the pizza looked fantastic! The wine was cheap and if good quality too.

Helpful?
3 Thank KatW1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Authentic italian food.There is a wide selection of dishes, pasta, pizzas, salads, meat and fish. I have eaten at this restaurant on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Personally I can recommend the 'Burrata' the buffalo mozzarella, it is so creamy and light, is best between 2 people, also the linguine with sea food, baked in an envelope to extract the various aromas of the different seafood, followed by the Panna Cotta, delicious! The staff are very helpful and service with a smile. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 735PLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Colon, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, but inflexible seating.....”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Arriving early at around 8pm a table for six was required outside, but apparently despite there being several empty tables, none were available. A request to sit in the delightful rear outside court yard was met with the same reply. We did sit inside but disappointingly when we left two hours later, still no one was still sat in the terrace and vacant seats were still outside. Very poor approach to seating and one which we would challenge more persistnently next time, or frankly try somewhere else. Regardless, the food was excellent, the wine okay, and the service friendly. The Dorado was superb as i am led to believe was the pizza and also the steak.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have lived for quite a long time in Castelldefels, but up until now we have never tried La Trattoria. To be honest, the price is slightly on the high side but the quality of the food is very good - the chipirones were excellent, and so was my wife`s dorada (gilt-head sea bream). The atun rojo (red tuna steak) was a little heavy for dinner, but tasty enough.

Good,professional service. Recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandemonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely birthday night out!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We love this local restaurant. The staff are always brilliant, helpful and welcoming and the food is great. Lovely genuine Italian. It is always a joy to go there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FleurFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing