We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful attitude !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Canal Olimpic
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Castelldefels
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful attitude !”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

A clean, nice and comfortable hotel. I chose it to spend a night close to the airport, before going on travelling, the restaurant offer a nice meal, and breakfast was very good.. Talking about service, all the people working at the hotel were ready to serve and help, always with a smile, and this is something I really value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    76
    50
    26
    29
See reviews for
39
89
12
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

this hotel was included on a expedia package holiday which i booked for my boyfriend and i for 3 days away.

the hotel is nice and clean and so was the room. the room had a balcony. it was what we needed for a break away for my partners birthday. its a little far away from barcelona city but a bus stop is not to far from the hotel. the only down side about his hotel was i guess as we stayed just after the hotel season there wasnt much staff. the reception/ist was the bar person and the waiter was the chef! we had a chance to use the sauna but not the pool as it was nov and cold!

Overall it was a pleasant stay and i would return if I'm just looking for a weekend away to do nothing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I recently stayed with my girlfriend for a week in this hotel and we had a nightmare from the day we arrived! The rooms are clean and its pretty quiet as it is located in a residential area but that's the only positive i would say about this hotel. Castelldefels isn't a nice place to be if your English, the receptionists barely spoke English except 1 of them and nobody in the town center spoke any English at all! The food is shockingly awful unless you like salt then you will love it! You cant taste food because of all the salt! New years eve me and my girlfriend was going for a meal until 2 Spanish men started shouting and running at us and came from a dark alley which we presumed they wanted to lure us in and mug us! luckily enough there was a police station 30 seconds from were this happened and we ran to that and we was safe, but only for that police station god only knows what could of happened to us! We booked on the next flight home and came home 2 days early of our trip and still waiting for a refund for them 2 days. I wouldn't recommend castelldefels to my worst enemy so just be warned if you are thinking of staying here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Castelldefels hotels

Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My overall impression of this hotel is good, its a nice hotel, clean, well maintained, not much else to say really. Not a bad location but if going to Barcelona each day is your aim and you don't want to do much travelling then this isn't the best in terms of location.

We took the train into Barcelona each day. The train station is about a 15 - 20 minute walk away.

To get to the train station we went left out of the hotel then turned left then after passing a few roads turned right upto a large green area then continued left until we reach the edge of the green area and turned right up a long road under a bridge until we reached tunnel for the train station. Apparently there is also buses but we didn't see where this was.

We got a T10 ticket which lasts for 10 journeys (up to 1hr 15mins) and can be shared between two people. The train always arrived on the platform on the other side from the entrance, I think the train was called something like the R2.

The train goes to a station called Sants.
From here you can catch the metro, we always used the L3 line (towards Trinitat Nova) and got off for the main area of Barcelona, Las Ramblas, exiting at either Catalunya or Liceu.

Before going people also warned me about the pick pocketers that work the trains and underground, like a lot of cities but apparently pretty renowned for it. Didn't see anything going on though but we were very vigilant with our stuff on and at Las Ramblas there always were plenty of police patrolling.

A Taxi to the hotel was about 35 euros (20 Euro minimum to or from the airport). We got the airport bus back from Catalunya (There's coaches there that go to Terminal 1 and 2). There is also a tourist bus there that you can jump on and off which is well worth using to see the sights there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew_Rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and found it to be very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Nothing seemed too much trouble. As we were with my elderly father we stayed in the hotel mainly in the evenings as he was pretty exhausted after walking most of the day to see the sights. As other reviews it was only a few minutes to the bus stop taking you into Barcelona and the buses were regular and always on time. The metro was great too we never had to wait for more than a couple of minutes.
The beach close by was lovely and not crowded.
We could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkfaerie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Three of us shared a triple room/suite on September 22nd for 5 nights half board. Breakfast buffet is more than adequate, dinner also very good although limited choice.
All the staff were friendly, especially the 3 waiters during breakfast and dinner, top lads! Jonathan Alfredo and cant remember the other lad... These guys worth a good tip!
Maria at the front desk was also awesome and very helpful!

Swimming pool more than adequate, empty almost every day. A small sauna on the third floor hardly anyone uses.
wifi is a bit hard in the rooms but in the lobby its fine.
there is no exchange services in this hotel, exchanging monies in barcelona was a nightmare!
Every room has a balcony, not the best scenery from balcony but you are in a neighborhood so....



Location is in a super friendly clean and quiet neighbourhood and just 10 min walk away from a beautiful beach, alongside a stretch which has many restaurants.
There is a mall just 20 minute walk away aswell with cinema food retail outlets etc.

To get to city centre does actually take 45 minutes with a L95 bus, bus stop right near hotel. I'd recommend staying here rather than in the busy and annoyiing las ramblas, dont be fooled by las ramblas appeal!
Train station is about 3 miles away but bus is fine, unless you are looking to use the national rail services then I'd suggest getting to casteldefell train station (6-8euro taxi to get there or L95 bus in opposite direction to city centre) which links you to barcelona Sants (main station which goes everywhere in spain)

Finally, bus stop is from front of hotel : left - right-straight-left this is bus stop to go city centre. to go beach its turn right instead of left and over the flyover straight

beach not full of tourists, which is a good thing!


anyway, go there! Hotel canal olimpic rocks!

Room Tip: Request a suite, its slightly better and there isnt any extra cost. Email them to ask about suite av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinJones254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have just come back from a week stay at this hotel. Brilliant hotel. 15-20 min walk to the main town and train station, 10-15 min walk to the beach. Staff extremely helpful and knowledgeable and spoke very good English. The hotel bar itself does shut at around 11 but you can still purchase drinks from reception and drink them in your room. Very clean, pool area was great and very quiet. Could maybe do with a bit of sound proofing but other than that it is a very lovely hotel, especially for the money. Get a t-10 ticket from the train station and you can use it on all the buses, trains and metro in Barcelona (which is only 15 mins on the train) Would defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraskilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelldefels hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
Ibis Barcelona Castelldefels
#2 of 16 in Castelldefels
407 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Gran Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#3 of 16 in Castelldefels
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel SB BCN Events
Hotel SB BCN Events
#1 of 16 in Castelldefels
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
Hotel Ciudad de Castelldefels
#8 of 16 in Castelldefels
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Flora Parc
Hotel Flora Parc
#9 of 16 in Castelldefels
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Masd Mediterraneo Hotel Apartamentos Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canal Olimpic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canal Olimpic

Property: Hotel Canal Olimpic
Address: C/ Ginesta, 13, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Castelldefels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Castelldefels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canal Olimpic 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Canal Olimpic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canal Olimpic Hotel
Hotel Canal Olimpic Castelldefels, Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing