We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Hostalillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hostalillo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tamariu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at the hotel in September 2011 for a week. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed in a relaxed and friendly manner, despite arriving extremely late in the evening. The room we stayed in was comfortable and had a wonderful view of the bay and
Tamariu beach. The hotel had recently undergone a refurbishment and in our opinion was extremely good value for the money.
The choice of breakfast provided exceeded our expectations with a wide choice available for all, in a setting overlooking the bay that was absolutely stunning.
We thoroughly recommend the hotel to others.
We were so impressed with our stay. we intend to return in June 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jayroseOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 473 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in September 2011 in Hotel Hostalillo, a superb, refurbished hotel. Location is unbelievable with rooms overlooking the sea, steps from the hotel entrance directly on to the (sandy) beach, excellent breakfasts, very friendly staff, in fact excellent everything. This hotel must be the best kept secret on the Spanish Med. We booked directly because of difficulties with dates and the hotel responses were immediate and helpful.

Room Tip: Overlooking the bay - bit more expensive but worth every penny (Euro). See web site photos - they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chloeSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would revisit.We paid extra for a room with sea view and balcony which was very pleasant.Clean sheets and towels daily.Charming husband and wife team running the bar which has a splendid outside terrace and reasonably priced snacks.Breakfasts okay but restaurant for evening meal disappointing with only very mediocre fixed menu.Attractive room and good service.Much more could be made of it.
Main and probably only real criticism reserved for bored,uniterested,unwelcoming reception staff.Certainly applies to two out of the three we came across. Did not spoil our stay as we just shrugged it off.Others might not be so forgiving I suspect!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dix25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We loved our stay at Hotel Hostalillo. Having spent several years visitng Tamariu and renting apartments we have gazed enviously on the hotel's elevated position above Tamariu's wonderful beach. So, this year we booked five nights there. We were not disappointed. The hotel is beautifully furnished, spotless, quiet, cool with great staff, a fabulous selection of terraces and easy access to the town and beach.
It is a perfect place for families or couples. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for north, east or west facing rooms depending on what time of day you prefer sun on your balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cumbriancastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

For several years we have been coming back to this lovely hotel and always rented an apartment. This year it was on the new building, and everything was perfect, clean, nice and lovely. The best part of having a holiday in Tamariu is that it is so small that you can send the kids in the morning to get the fresh croissants from bakery and make a coffee in that time - safely! Kids do not get lost on the beach and going back to apartment is like going home, just that home is only 10 steps from the beach - perfect. We never take the breakfast at hotel, but like to make it ourselves and as said the down the street bakery is the key to success.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We had a great experience at this hotel, beautifully refurbished top to bottom. Fab views whether dining or from the rooms. All rooms have sea view.

Room Tip: There are two great deluxe rooms at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cariad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. As you say in your review, the hotel has been recently renovated (in April 2011) top to bottom, and it offers a good quality of service. We are very proud of this renovation because we aim to satisfy our guests needs all the time.
We thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor, which will be very helpful to future guests.
If you ever come back to La Costa Brava, Tamariu, do not hesitate to contact us again. It will be a pleasure to host you once again. Kind regards. Hotel Hostalillo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

having read earlier reviews we nearly cancelled our reservations. Thank goodness we didnt as the hotel has been refurbished to the highest standard. Amazing location and one of our best hotel surprises ever.
Dont think of staying anywhere other than here if visiting this deligjtful village.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grapow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hostalillo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Dear guest,
We really thank you for having chosen the Hostalillo after all. As you say, it has been completely renovated in April 2011, and we are very happy to hear that you liked it.
We are trying to offer the best service to our guests and we are very proud of our property.
Thank you for your good review, it will be very helpful for future guests that are thinking of coming to Tamariu. And thank you again for staying with us.
Best regards, Hotel Hostalillo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamariu
0 mi away
Hotel Tamariu
Hotel Tamariu
#2 of 4 in Tamariu
288 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
311 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
256 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Llafranch
Hotel Llafranch
#5 of 6 in Llafranc
186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hostalillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hostalillo

Address: Bellavista 22, 17212 Tamariu, Palafrugell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Tamariu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tamariu
Price Range: $83 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hostalillo 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostalillo has been completely renovated in April 2011 and it islocated in a beautiful and tranquil cove along the Costa Brava, this charming modern hotel is surrounded by pine trees and is adjacent to the beach. The Hostalillo has a bar and restaurant with panoramic views of the sea, function rooms for conferences and business meetings. Sit out on the terrace and admire views over the charming cove with its typical white houses, golden sands and the Mediterranean beyond.Make a daytrip to the fine city of Girona, just 45km from the Hostalillo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hostalillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostalillo Hotel Tamariu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing