We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tamariu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tamariu
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tamariu
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lovely food, beautiful setting, laid-back and friendly service. As a vegetarian, I was delighted to see vegetarian paella on the menu. Our starter of grilled vegetables and Parmesan crisps was tasty and elegant. Fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    74
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
54
127
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Tamariu Hotel was recommended by a friend who lived nearby and it really lived up to it's recommendation. Our hire car was redundant as we didn't leave the the Bay for the whole week! Although we stayed on a b&b basis we ate in the hotel restaurant every evening because of the quality of the food and the fantastic view. Will be there again but maybe not August as the resort was really busy and there wasn't much space on the beach and car parking can be a real problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
262 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very varied menu with excellent choices of seafood. The service is very good and the price was fair. The view of the beach is very beautiful, because Tamariu is a small beach and this restaurant has a prime location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaspaFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Tamariu Hotel is a wonderful retreat in a beautiful bay hidden away from other resorts .
This family run hotel provides excellent food ,spotless accommodation,stunning views and service second to none . A real gem !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francis365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel for many years now and every time we return we enjoy our stay so much we can't wait to book next year's visit.

You can't beat the beach front location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, a great breakfast in the morning with everything you could possible want. We have received excellent service on every visit, all the staff are very friendly and willing to help with any queries you might have.

Tamariu is stunning location with a beautiful bay. The beach is very clean and safe for swimming. There are also many great restaurants on the front, however the hotel serves wonderful fresh food with a delicious evening menu that changes daily. Their Gazpacho is second to none!

Highly recommended for both couples and families. Can't wait to visit again soon!

Room Tip: You would be mad not to book a Sea View room - a Vista that shouldn't be missed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OliviaSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have seen this hotel develop with high standards and now the rooms are spotless comfortable and have air conditioning if you need it.
Staff are pleasant and obliging and the situation is beautiful.
Cannot wait for next year.

Room Tip: Try to get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tamariu and this lovely hotel are little pieces of heaven. We stayed for 8 days and would have happily stayed for 8 weeks. The staff and owners very kind and warm. Beautiful food and atmosphere. Enjoy the live jazz if you are lucky enough to be there at the time. It was a perfect holiday. Already looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: Just enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamariu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hostalillo
Hotel Hostalillo
#2 of 4 in Tamariu
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la caleta de Tamariu
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 15 in Begur
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 7 in Llafranc
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamariu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamariu

Property: Hotel Tamariu
Address: c/Passeig del Mar, 2, 17212 Tamariu, Palafrugell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Tamariu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tamariu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tamariu 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tamariu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing