We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tamariu
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hostalillo(Tamariu)(Great Value!)
$206
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu(Tamariu)(Great Value!)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Can Nisso(Tamariu)
Booking.com
View Deal
Es Furio(Tamariu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
190
92
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
92
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta bravahotel restaurantthis family run hotelthree nightslovely locationbeach frontperfect viewbedroom apartmenttiny villageside sea viewearly aprilother resortsa great place to stayboiled eggspeople watchingthree courseslive jazz
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 294 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only ate at the restaurant so we can't comment about the accommodation at the hotel. The restaurant is very smart - perhaps a bit quiet - and the service is good. We had some slightly more unusual fish dishes, nice puddings and decent bottle of wine. The bill was surprisingly low too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mjcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lluispellicer, Propietario at Hotel Tamariu, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you very much for your words about the restaurant. Next time you come we will be very pleased to show our rooms and inform you about them, like this you may stay with us in your next visit to our zone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a gem of a hotel - not too big, very friendly and helpful owners and staff, good breakfasts and delicious dinners - menu del dia is excellent and great value with wine included.

The location is wonderful - almost on the beach. Room 209 has balconies in two directions so good for morning and evening sun.

The village is lovely - quiet in May but probably not in August. There are plenty of restaurants and a few shops. Good walks, especially round the coast to LLafranch and beyond.

The area is gorgeous - relatively unspoilt with lots of pretty villages nearby, unspoilt beaches, the Dali museum in Figueres etc.

Room Tip: Sea- facing rooms are special - 209 has two balconies and sunbeds .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lluispellicer, Propietario at Hotel Tamariu, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you very much Maggie. We celebrate that you enjoyed the staying in Tamariu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Tamariu on many occasions now and it never fails to please. The family - Luiz, Anna, Susan and their parents - make us feel so welcome. This time we bought our whole family with us and used two of the hotel apartments as well as a hotel room. The weather was not great but we still had a wonderful time. Our room overlooked the bay with a good sized balcony and, as always, was spotlessly clean. I just love waking up in the morning and seeing the beach and the sea right outside the window. The children wandered in and out of the hotel from the apartment and were welcomed with big smiles and "Ola" by everyone. We will be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the sea out of preference but if you have a side street room, you will catch the sunsets and they are all still nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rowena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lluispellicer, Propietario at Hotel Tamariu, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We've been very happy to see all the family together in Tamariu! Thank you very much for being so nice, don't change. Susan, Anna & Lluís

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fantastic beautiful family Hotel.
Very nice people, very good service.
Diner is very very good!!
I had a room with a big balcony and 2 beautiful sunbeds.
A little adives: a little fridge and a cooker in de room wood be nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gerda v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lluispellicer, Propietario at Hotel Tamariu, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Hello! We take note of your desires, thank you very much to let us know, we appreciate a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Love this place. One of the most cosy and beautiful villages in the northeast of Spain. Hotel Tamariu is very well located and almost touches the beach. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast and lovely owners and staff.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JosBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lluispellicer, Propietario at Hotel Tamariu, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for these words. We like to know that you have enjoyed the staying in our small hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews