We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a hug!”
Review of Patxei

Patxei
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Tamariu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This dining experience started with a very accommodating staff that rearranged the outdoor seating, so our party of nine could enjoy the beautiful breeze from the sea. The menu offered something for all types of eaters. I ventured to order the lobster along with two other diners. It was absolutely delicious. Four at our table order the whole fish and noted that it was prepared to perfection. After lingering for well over 3 hours, the owner offered us free after dinner drinks by putting five different bottles on the table. If this wasn't enough, he gave me the biggest hug when we left to leave. What a wonderful experience, good food, good wine, great friends and free hugs! Pattie Cobb, Ardmore, PA, USA

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank PattieMcCool-Cobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review.
We like to read good feelings of our customers, and we thank you for that.

Best regards and see you soon.

Carlos G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic food and service. We all had the set Tapas menu which was very good value and took away the necessity to make difficult or repetitive Tapas choices (we always end up ordering the same things or too much or too little and I’m sure we’re not alone). Unlike a number of places we visited there was no rush to get us out of the place quickly and the waiting staff were very attentive. Would thoroughly recommend.

2  Thank Grimm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Grimm good afternoon!

It is a pleasure to read good reviews about our Tapas.
We are delighted to offer our best service and high quality products for our customers to review as you.
Thanks for helping us become better!
We are very pleased that our clients are completely satisfied.
Soon in Tamariu, and of course, in Can Patxei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We was in the afternoon. The place was packed, and with a good athmosphere. God serviced quick from friendly waiters. Pasta for the kids, they loved it! I had tuna salad and my wife prawn salad, together with mussels. Really good! Absolutely recommended.

3  Thank Toastrfy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to see you again in Tamariu, and as in Can Patxei.
Thank you very much for mentioning our waiters, this encourages them a lot!

See you soon!

Carlos G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

First impressions are nothing to go by here. Choose the daily special and you won't be disappointed . We chose a selection of tapas followed by fish of the day which was truly marvelous! Excellent value and decent wine list too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank C9282XKchrism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear costumer,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy to serve you again in our house, which is also yours.
Thanks also for your opinion about list of wines and your recomendation of our fish.
See you soon, greetings.

Carlos Guerrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Have been coming here for years. Food fantastic, atmosphere lovely. Best place to eat in Tamariu. Can't wait to come back xx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BluBell1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos G, Gerente at Patxei, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear costumer, (Jo) ;)

Thanks for your comment !!

Will be a pleasure to see you again in Tamariu and Can Patxei, of course. See you soon !!

xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patxei also viewed

Tamariu, Palafrugell
 
Tamariu, Palafrugell
Tamariu, Palafrugell
 
Tamariu, Palafrugell
Tamariu, Palafrugell
 

Been to Patxei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing