We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in peaceful surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
La Pineda - your ideal holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Pineda - your ideal holiday home
A dip before breakfast? Games area, garden and view over the hillside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
La Pineda - your ideal holiday home
A dip before breakfast?
Games area, garden and view over the hillside
Open plan living/dining room
Main living area with access to dining terrace
HD television and wood-burning stove; for cosy evenings in
Dining area - with ipod dock/CD player
Recently installed ground floor shower room
Ground floor double
Ground floor shower room; good-sized shower
Spacious first floor sun terrace (access from both bedrooms)
First floor bathroom - fullsize bath and thermostatic shower
First floor double
First floor double - access to roof terrace
First floor single
First floor single - converted to a twin room
Ground floor single
This south-facing garden is well screened and private
Relax on the loungers
A space for table tennis and other games
Choice of terraces for relaxed dining
Gardens and view
Pool...
Tamariu beach - unspoiled
Tamariu promenade - just perfect!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamariu, Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola G
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved this villa, the outdoor space is fantastic - a beautiful pool, ping pong table and some lovely areas to enjoy a meal or sit and relax. It is so well equipped, the owner really has thought of everything making our stay there so easy and enjoyable.
It is a relatively short walk to the pretty bay of Tamariu where there are some very good restaurants, a few shops and the beach. The walk back to the villa is up a steep hill which was quite tough going with a pushchair but worth doing. We would definitely like to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you for taking the trouble to write this review. I appreciate your kind comments and would love to welcome you back to La Pineda in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonstopho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful family villa”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time and really enjoyed the villa it is so comfortable, spotlessly clean, a real home from home. The villa is so well equipped with comfy beds, a kitchen with everything we could ever need and more seating / sunbed options than you could wish for. Our boys really enjoyed all the pool toys, table tennis and tennis. It made our time around the pool very relaxing.
We have stayed in this area before and were looking forward to revisiting our favourite places - Pertallada, this is a real must as it is a stunning medieval village with many good restaurants and bars. We also visited Salvador Dali Castle in Pubol , the medieval town of Pals and the gardens at Cap Roig. The later is where they hold summer concerts – well worth checking who is playing whilst you are on your holidays.
We ate in Tamarui a few times as it was good to be abe to walk home after having a few glasses of wine. All the restauants were good although we did feel that the standard and value improved if you travel inland a bit. The following are really very special and our favourites; the Aiguaclara and Pizzeta in Begur; Sa Racassa in Aiguafreda and Galena Mas Comangau (on the road out of Begur). We also stumbled upon a stunning square in the village of St. Feliu De Boada on one of our trips out, we ate in Can Dolc which was one of our best meals and very reasonable.
We had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed having such a great base at Villa Pineda. Thank you Anne for being such a generous host this is the most welcome we have ever felt at a holiday villa. We can’t wait to come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for this comprehensive and positive review. It is good to hear that the villa provided for your needs as a relaxing home from home. It is a fabulous area with so much to see and do. During peak season, one advantage of the warm evenings is that there are a number of open-air concerts (Cap Roig is one) but there are other local festivals to enjoy - with music and dancing, courtesy of the local council.
Many thanks, again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa s
1 review
“Beyond excellent”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

La Pineda was simply stunning we had an amazing week there - we were met by the lovely Sam who told us everything we needed to know and then just settled in to the luxurious house with all the amenities you could ask for - pool and table tennis was a real hit - we literally couldn't praise it more if anything the pictures don't do it justice !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for this super review.
I am glad you made good use of the facilities and appreciated the welcome you received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobH3685
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Way above expectations!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where do I start?! What an amazing place! I envisaged it being amazing but it was 100 times better than what I thought! Superb scenery all around, and the villa was immaculate, every little detail catered for, every room impeccable! My words can't do it justice but it is by far the best place I have ever stayed on any holiday, and is possibly the best holiday location I've ever been to as well. Hopefully the pictures show it off a little.

Anne is a really nice lady and both her and her husband ensure the villa is in top condition at all times. I loved the table tennis table and the swimming pool, and the outside BBQ was amazing! We had 22-25 degrees practically 13 days out of 14 and the place is a little sun trap.

As said, words don't do it justice and I would definitely recommend booking and staying. I will certainly be looking to book again in the future, and I know my parents may do the same.

Thanks For allowing us to stay at your villa, it was amazing!

PS - don't forget to wear sun cream all over as you see in my picture it can hurt a little

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
What can I say? Thank you for this fantastic review!
We don't expect such consistently warm weather in April... what a bonus! I'm so glad you enjoyed the location and made such good use of the outdoor facilities. Many thanks again for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaryb
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa.”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely house - Anne had thought of everything so it was really well equipped and we hardly left because there was so much for the children to do, whether swimming, playing table tennis or tennis against the wall. Only slight downside was the steep walk up from the village. Otherwise, ideal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Many thanks for posting such a positive review. It is good to hear that your family made such good use of the facilities; we do indeed try to think of everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family-friendly villa”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Extremely comfortable and well-equipped villa with everything you could possibly need for a family with children of all ages. We spent much of our time outside relaxing by the pool, swimming and playing table tennis or boules, but there were plenty of games, DVDs and other entertainment inside the villa if needed.

All amenities are just a short walk away, down a fairly steep hill (good exercise on the way home, but perhaps not for the faint hearted), with the lovely town of Tamariu providing plenty of bars and restaurants on the beach front to while away the evenings. We happily shopped at the Spar in town all week, but there is a bigger supermarket just a short drive away if you have a car.

The villa itself was very clean and well kept and the beds comfortable. Both Anne, the owner, and local agent Jane were friendly and keen to help with anything we needed, which helped make our stay all the more enjoyable. In fact we loved it so much we are hoping to be back next year. I couldn't recommend La Pineda highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area - pool, table tennis etc
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments - much appreciated!
It is good to hear that your family enjoyed all of the amenities provided.
I look forward to arranging your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham...
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay with nothing to fault it”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

La Pineda is a lovely property. It has everything we wanted in a holiday home. The pool was lovely and there was lots of garden furniture and sun beds which meant that we could quite happily spend a lot of time in the property itself. There were tennis rackets and table tennis bats plus other outside sports and pool equipment. The kitchen was very well equipped and with the outside built in barbeque we were able to cook easily and enjoy relaxed meals at La Pineda.
The property is spotless inside and very comfortably furnished. The mattresses on the beds were very good quality and comfortable, which you don't often get in a holiday property.

Tamariu is a lovely resort with a number of restaurants and bars. It has a beautiful beach and is in a wonderful location on the Costa Brava.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Thank you for your splendid review. I am delighted that you were able to relax and enjoy the anenities of the villa and I look forward to welcoming you back to La Pineda next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing