We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This villa deserves everyone of its five star...”
other travelers have booked this property
Tamariu beach - unspoiled
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tamariu beach - unspoiled
La Pineda - your ideal holiday home A dip before breakfast?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Tamariu beach - unspoiled
La Pineda - your ideal holiday home
A dip before breakfast?
Games area, garden and view over the hillside
Open plan living/dining room
Main living area with access to dining terrace
HD television and wood-burning stove; for cosy evenings in
Dining area - with ipod dock/CD player
Recently installed ground floor shower room
Ground floor double
Ground floor shower room; good-sized shower
Spacious first floor sun terrace (access from both bedrooms)
First floor bathroom - fullsize bath and thermostatic shower
First floor double
First floor double - access to roof terrace
First floor single
First floor single - converted to a twin room
Ground floor single
This south-facing garden is well screened and private
Relax on the loungers
A space for table tennis and other games
Choice of terraces for relaxed dining
Gardens and view
Pool...
Tamariu promenade - just perfect!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamariu, Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nahead
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This villa deserves everyone of its five star rating.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family and I visited here with two young children in April. This villa is exceptional. The owner has everything thoroughly thought out. From luxurious thick white robes for everyone in there rooms, to a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge, and other little treats which ill let you discover for yourself.
There's plenty to do for all ages, and to occupy the kids if simply relaxing by the pool is what you like best, everything is catered for at La Pineda. From board games, to pool toys, and ball games (of every kind) to books of all ages there's something to do for everyone.
Location doesn't come much better either. A traditional small Spanish town, and a short walk to the beach, with beautiful shops and restaurants serving exceptional food.
The welcome pack that the owner provides is a must read, with lost of recommendations and advise, from shops, to day trips out, cycle tracks and beautiful walks.
The villa and gardens are spotlessly clean and very well maintained, and the local agent could not be more helpful.
I honestly could not speak more highly of this villa and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2014
What a glorious review - thank you! I am so pleased that your recent holiday in La Pineda/Tamariu was a success. April can be a tricky month as good weather is far from guaranteed; I am delighted that you appreciated and made good use of all the amenities on offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely villa in a beautiful area. A fantastic getaway.”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As a family we have just returned from a 12 day trip to La Pineda. The Villa more than we hoped for. The Villa is excellently maintained. The owners have provided everything you could possibly require for a family holiday. The welcome pack was superb and the local agent couldn't be more help. The owner also provided an information pack which was very helpful and would recommend you take the time to read. There is a beautiful beach front within walking distance with shops and restaurant's. We are already looking to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. I am delighted that the villa provided everything you needed for your family and you loved the location, too. I look forward to booking another holiday for you at La Pineda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsH1970
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at La Pineda for one week in August and had a fantastic time. The villa is extremely comfortable and well-equipped - so much so we only ventured out once or twice! We travelled with our two teenage children and my mother and all of us were catered for one way or another, either by table tennis / wifi / sky tv / swimming or just lazing by the pool. I would recommend this villa for anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday in comfortable surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thank you for posting this review with such lovely comments; we try to cater for all ages and it is good to know that we succeeded.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the villa was
Liked least: the steps up to the villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2012
What a lovely review - thank you very much!It is good to know that all the amenities we provide have been appreciated. I certainly hope to welcome you back to La Pineda in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the well appointed house
Liked least: due to the lateness in the season, not everything was open however, this also meant there were few crowds and relatively empty roads.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am delighted that the house and Tamariu met with your approval! We do try to think of everything our clients might need. It's good to know you made use of the information pack for the lovely walks in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home comforts of the villa to come back to
Liked least: The hill from the village was steep to walk
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you for sending this review with such lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your first trip to the Costa Brava and that both Tamariu and the villa met your needs well, even in 'low' season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the villa was so well maintained and equipped.
Liked least: I can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at 'La Pineda' and that the high standard of maintenance and the equipment provided have been appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$161
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing