We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as last April.”
Review of AC Hotel Palencia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Palencia
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Palencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2011

As we stayed last april and are staying again on the 30th april this year. I was expecting the same high standard as last year. Unfortunately the evening meal was not up to last year's standard, and our room on the reception side of the hotel was noisy outside until well past midnight.
I would appreciate two rooms on the west (car park underground entrance) side of the hotel on the 30th april as it is quieter! Everything else was good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvercruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 229 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

Room Excellent
Breakfast Buffet good...could be improved
Fitness hall is cozy but the machines are a bit "old fashioned", I would suggest to add a cross trainer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

One night stay: We found the hotel to be well maintained, the free drinks from the mini-bar were useful, we did however find the internet charges very high, especially when many hotels now offer free connections.
The rooms and the bathrooms were of a good size, with everything you needed, we had 2 small dogs with us for which there was no charge, parking underground was secure and at
€7.00 a night it was reasonable.
Took us 95 minutes from the hotel to the Santander ferry, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Easy to find from the motorway. Good secure parking. We arrived tired and ate in the hotel. Very good value and well cooked and presented food. Receptionist was also extremely helpful given our almost complete lack of Spanish. Strong wifi signal in the room also good point.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Druck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones están insonorizadas,con lo cual todas son tranquilas
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank mariajosejosa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Soco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank pmpAsturias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palencia hotels
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Diana Palace
Eurostars Diana Palace
#3 of 13 in Palencia
306 reviews
23 mi away
Hotel Real Monasterio de San Zoilo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castilla Vieja
Hotel Castilla Vieja
#4 of 13 in Palencia
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Rey Sancho
Hotel Rey Sancho
#13 of 13 in Palencia
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palacio Congresos
Hotel Palacio Congresos
#7 of 13 in Palencia
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Don Rodrigo
Hotel Don Rodrigo
#5 of 13 in Palencia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Palencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Palencia

Address: Avenida Cuba 25, 34004 Palencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Palencia > Palencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Palencia
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Palencia 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Palencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing