We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stopover surprise.. Excellent”
Review of Hotel Torresport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Torresport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Torrelavega
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We chose this hotel as a stopover on the way to the Santander ferry and didn't expect that much.. What a surprise.. The style of the hotel has a Swedish or Norwegian modern feel to it.. In other words everything is clean and efficient and functional. The Staff are very friendly, The food in the restaurant is excellent quality and inexpensive, The Gym and swimming pool are superb, The rooms are spacious enough and the bathrooms are bright, well stocked and modern. A perfect hotel for any type of traveller: from budget or business.. It is also a nice walk to the town which is quite lively. The hotel is beside the motorway which is not intrusive. When you fist arrive the location is a surprise as it seems to be in an industrial area. But I chose it for its location and access to Santander (which is twenty minutes away). For last minute shoppers there is a HUGE Carrefour in front of the hotel.. I will visit again. Secure Parking and free wifi are also available.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 263 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2008

This is a great hotel if you are a sport's fan on a business trip. You have a great gym and great rooms with everything you need in a "modern" environement.
However, the hotel is far from the city center and the breakfast was quite lame.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ender604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2006

Hi, I stayed in Hotel Torresport 10th Feb - 12th Feb 2006, with my fiance. (Nice Valentines surprise). On arrival, I thought we were in the wrong place,as you have to follow a one way street through an industrial area, and the hotel building is fairly non-descript from the front. The man on reception when we arrived was very helpful, spoke English, and explained all about the restaurant and the bar and the Spa. Great! So we went to our room, which was fairly adequate (although hot water ran out on 2nd night, had to wait for it to warm up again). Went down to bar to order some lunch. The waitress did not speak any English! Why should I be suprised? I was in Spain for crying out loud! I guess I did the typical arrogant English thing and assumed EVERYONE speaks English. After a bit of sign language we got a menu in English. Cool. Then later that day we went for a swim in the pool. Again ,the pool people didnt speak English, but we managed to get some towels from them. Oh, and everyone must wear a swimming hat. Both male and female. 3.50 euros each at the front desk.
Dinner that evening was very reasonable in Sejos Restaurant. They were running a taster menu, where you got 5 courses,bread,wine and coffee for 25euros each. Happily, they had an English version of the menu! The food was well presented and was actually very good.
Next day, we went to the Spa for an Anti-Stress circuit. I wont tell you what that entails as it will spoil the fun.Again, the Spa people didnt speak English, but we got by, and the friendly lady beckoned us to follow her round to the different treatment areas, and all-in-all we felt that we had a good service and good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank steveyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfjlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorresportCantabria, Director de Recepción at Hotel Torresport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: NO. tiene vistas.Al Carrefour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anarr1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torresport14, Gerente at Hotel Torresport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borjaSP2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorresportCantabria, Director de Recepción at Hotel Torresport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nesaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorresportCantabria, Director de Recepción at Hotel Torresport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrelavega
4.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Balneario Puente Viesgo
17.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Pasiega
Hotel Villa Pasiega
#1 of 4 in Hoznayo
408 reviews
15.4 mi away
Castilla Termal Balneario de Solares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Santillana
Hotel Puerta de Santillana
#1 of 1 in Puente San Miguel
26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Regio
Hotel Regio
#2 of 5 in Torrelavega
39 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Costa Esmeralda Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torresport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torresport

Address: Lugar barrio Sierrapando 694, 39300 Torrelavega, Spain (Formerly Husa Torresport Spa)
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Torrelavega
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Torrelavega
Price Range: $62 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torresport 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel fantastically located for visiting all Cantabria. Very good treatment from staff. Unbeatable value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Torresport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing