We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome mince pies”
Review of Jonnie Bakes

Jonnie Bakes
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome mince pies”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Jonnie's mince pies are amazingly tasty if you like mince pies with good quality of everything about it.The mince pies aren't the only amazing foods so get there soon before they all run out

Helpful?
Thank Colemanp_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    42
    19
    5
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little gem”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

With the weather not at its best we headed out to the mountains during our week in Lanzarote. Just returned yesterday. What a fabulous place Jonnie Bakes is. My husband was starving and just loves this sort of baking. So it was perfect. We had a great chat with a lovely lady, gaining inside knowledge of where to visit in Glasgow next year and spent a great half an hour idrinking and eating. Just a shame we didn't get to sit in the hairdressers chairs!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Jonnie is an artist!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you want great coffee and a taste treat it's the place to go. We had Victorian Sponge like you'll never taste in England and some kind of delicious Danish pastry-type bun with raisins and a "je ne sais quoi" secret ingredient that we just couldn't put our finger on. Jonnie's proud of what he does and so he should be.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bredawalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious bakery and patisserie plus a nice chat!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We came across the 'Johnny Bakes' dine- in/out patisserie and bakery when we visited Teguise (the old capital of the island of Lanzarote)in December 2013. The place looked very modern and attractive and drew us to it from across the main road where we'd parked. Johnny himself served us and was very chatty and friendly. The interior is lovely, very clean and fresh looking with tasteful decor, object d'art, and pretty chairs and tables. We bought some of his home made almond croissant, a pain au chocolate, and two huge muffins. They were all delicious! We cheekily asked him to tell us about some of the local attractions, which he did, and gave us some invaluable advice about which were truly worth a visit and which ones weren't. He's been on Lanzarote for over 40 years and so knows everyone and everywhere! I wish now that I'd bought some of his speciality breads but we were walking about the town as tourists and so could only manage the instantly eatable finger foods. Check out his place if you are in Teguise and fancy some lovely light foods plus the insider Island info and gossip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CFMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bartolome, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tea & Scones”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We come to have breakfast as often as possible. Delicious scones with cream, jam and butter.
Fantastic homemade bakery and friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jonnie Bakes also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Jonnie Bakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing