We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fawlty towers”
Review of Casa Pedro

Casa Pedro
Ranked #97 of 200 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fawlty towers”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lovely setting, quite nice food. Salmon, grouper and prawns were good however calamari was dull. The guy who greated us was so cross.... he was so very rude to the point of funny. Shame cos I think he was the owner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjfk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    268
    162
    100
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Table reserved for 8.30 by the window with a sea view. On arrival we were given a table at the back of the restaurant. No apology given and no smiley faces in sight. This restaurant came highly recommended we shall not b returning. The service was awful & the food was average.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tom e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good seafront tipico canaria restaurant”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Great seafood paella & lovely views of the playa blanca. Service friendly & good - but get used to Canary Islands pace ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parismcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as ever!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been eating here for ten years and have never had a bad meal. Last night was no exception. Friendly greeting. The table we like. Excellent service. Superb food. Garlic prawns to share - delicious. Grilled sole - fresh and tasty. Canary potatoes with the BEST green mojo sauce on the island. House wine - a sensibly priced white rioja. We'll be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sidcottswallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have eaten here befor last year and enjoyed ourselves.This time however came away feeling let down I believe it is now overpriced and can prove it a bottle of local El Griffo was 5 euros more than a restaurant 2 minutes away on the seafront,they charged 2 euros for 2 small bread rolls which just arrived at the table ( I always believe if you are going to charge a customer you should give them the option or inform them there is a charge) the maitre de also spoke very patronisingly but we went with his recommendation of the local white fish which was cooked well and came as a sharing dish accompanied by 4 Canarian potatoes really paltry and this came in at 35euros my fault I should have asked price as it was not on menu. The staff seem to take everything very serious and not enjoy work not ideal if in a holiday resort and want a good tip

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scousekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Pedro also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Casa Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing