We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place in good location - great pool for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Out door area Alfressco area with view to front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool area
Out door area
Alfressco area with view to front garden
Kichen with breakfast-bar
Pool area with tennis table
Master bedroom with balconi
Balconi with sea views
Living room
Upstairs 2nd. bedroom
Pool by night
Nice waterfall you can turn on/off
Pool by night
Night view front of villa
Party time
Villa front
Path to front garden
Master bedroom
Mountian view from master bedroom
Sea view from master bedroom
Living room with 50' flat tv
Pool area
Baby pool and waterfall
Beautiful and comfortable corner in the shade
Pool rear side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lucybaili...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place in good location - great pool for sun and great tv for clouds! ”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Parents, grandparents and young children all enjoyed our stay at Villa Familia. Harold was a helpful host. The villa had everything we needed and is in a handy location for short walk or drive to shops, restaurants and the coast. The heated pool was great and the girls were glad of the toys and lilo there. The weather tended to be windy and cloudy in the mornings and so the tv system came in handy for British tv and an enormous selection of films when we couldn’t get out and for the evenings. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
megan c
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but some small issues”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice modern villa with all the facilities you could need.

Would of been nice to have some sort of 'welcome pack' with information included. There was some odd bits of information but not everything we needed. No doctors/hospital info included which we needed through the week. No map or info about how to get to local shop or beach.

The pool cleaner came mid week on Wednesday afternoon which we didn't know about then told us not to go in the pool for an hour at 2pm which wasn't ideal in the heat. Also after that the pool completely tarnished all silver jewellery, very badly tarnished. Since returning even silver cleaner hasn't restored our jewellery.

The hot tub was switched off when we arrived as the noise annoyed the locals so we had to call the owner to turn it back on as it clearly needs fixing not just switching off.

We weren't aware air con was at an extra charge so take lots of change when you go.

Very nice villa just a fews things that made it slightly less than perfect for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
We love when our guests leave the villa happy and thinking come back.
Thank you so much for your nice comments and had choosen our villa. It is great to know you enjoy your family holidays.
Next time we will try to do it even much better.

Muchisimas gracias Paul and family.

All the best.

Harold Torres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PhilipHen...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Back again - and we'll be back again!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We returned to the Villa Familia this year as we found it to be in the perfect, peaceful location for us, a short drive from Playa Blanca and a few minutes walk from some lovely local restaurants. The only minor issue we had was that the hot tub wasn't working and I know Harold did his best to get the part he needed but who needs a hot tub anyway?! We went back to our favourite local restaurants including La Flamenca for authentic Spanish cuisine (the paella is lovely and they do takeaway!), Sebastyan's (excellent Greek food with great sea view tables if you book early enough) and the Natura Beach which served a great mix of international cuisine (thouroughly recommend the mixed fish grill). The Port of Call is another great restaurant and, if you want to go further afield, try the fine dining at Amura in Puerto Calero. A little more expensive but well worth it!
We will be booking to go back to Harold's villa as soon as I know when my holidays are next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your very nice review. We love you have enjoyed your staying in our villa and think to come a next time.
The hot tub spare pump will arrive next week so I hope your prox staying it will be working.

Thank you again and all the best.

Saludos

Familia Torres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, spacious villa”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Familia over Christmas and had a great time. The villa is very clean & bright. The bedrooms are big, in particular the size of the master bedroom is quite generous. The beds are very comfortable.
There is a separate little utility room with a washing machine which is handy.
The outside and the pool are lovely & very clean.
The dishwasher has a 'sense of humour', it may be worth upgrading.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you Theresa for your nice comments, it is gratifyng to know you and your family have had a great time in our villa.
I hope see you in your next visit to Lanzarote.
All the best

Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhilipHen...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A LOVELY VILLA IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this area of Lanzarote last year but chose this villa this year as it was closer (about a 7-10 minute walk) to the local restaurants and supermarket. The villa itself was clean and comfortable and well equipped for our needs. The pool was lovely and is great for those with small children as it isn't too deep (about 4 feet at the deep end). The spa tub was a great way to cool down also and is big enough for 4 adults. We found a selection of inflatable toys and enjoyed using the table tennis (once we had bought some balls!) The sunbeds were very comfy and Harold supplied towels for outdoor use so no need to bring your own. There is some building works going on locally but this did not affect our stay. Local restaurants that I would highly recommend are La Flamenco, Sebastyan's (fantastic Greek cuisine - try the Kleftico!) and El Argentino which is great for steaks and BBQ food. Our thanks to Harold and his family who were available if needed but left us to it if not. Will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and private location but near enough to Playa Blanca and all the action.
Liked least: The villa is lovely and cool but there is no aircon which might be an issue in very hot weather?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Thank you very Philip and family. We love you have enjoyed staying in our villa and will keep working to offer you a better experience next time.

Muchísimas gracias

Harold Torres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing