We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good, contemporary, clean villa in lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Out door area Alfressco area with view to front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool area
Out door area
Alfressco area with view to front garden
Kichen with breakfast-bar
Pool area with tennis table
Master bedroom with balconi
Balconi with sea views
Living room
Upstairs 2nd. bedroom
Pool by night
Nice waterfall you can turn on/off
Pool by night
Night view front of villa
Party time
Villa front
Path to front garden
Master bedroom
Mountian view from master bedroom
Sea view from master bedroom
Living room with 50' flat tv
Pool area
Baby pool and waterfall
Beautiful and comfortable corner in the shade
Pool rear side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DianeA163...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good, contemporary, clean villa in lovely resort of Playa Blanca.”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Overall we were very pleased with the villa. It has excellent outdoor space with a large heated pool, a table tennis table and lots of sun loungers and tables and chairs. The villa itself is modern and clean and has good indoor space. We liked the sun room/dining room at the front and the kitchen was well equipped. There were two balconies off the two front bedrooms which were also nice to sit and relax on. The host was brilliant throughout the booking process through to checking that all was ok with the villa while we were on holiday. The reason for not giving five stars was that the internet TV did not work very well in the afternoon or evenings as the picture kept freezing every few seconds which was frustrating. However this is only a minor point and I would not want to put people off and I don't know whether anything could have been done about it. The master bedroom was a lovely spacious room but could have been even better with a king sized bed rather than a double.
However overall it is a great villa in a good location as you can walk to several restaurants and supermarkets at Faro Park but you do need a car to drive in to Playa Blanca or there are cheap taxis or a bus stop close by. We love Playa Blanca and have been many times and this villa was good value for money and potentially could be one of the best we have stayed at.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Thank you for you good comments Diane. Sorry for tv problems but here we only can get Sky TV by Internet and it depends on Internet quality and a Polish tv provider.
We are working to make our guests best holydays and trying to get better and learning with each guest
experience.
We hope see you next time and thank you again.

Saludos
Harold Torres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simon w
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay at villa familia,very clean and well equipped,great pool area and and nice and private.Supermarket,bars and restaurants within walking distance though car is needed to get into the town,there is a coastal path to walk into town but took us about 50 mins. Would love to return.Thanks to Harold for letting us check out late as we had a late flight.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Hola Simon.

Thank you for choose and care our villa. You left all very clean and tidy.
We love you have enjoyed your staying and would like come back.

Thank you again and hope see you next time.

All the best.

Harold Torres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amyburke1...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We ve been to Lanzarote a few times now and stayed in various villas in playa blanca. Myself, my wife Amy and our 4 young children. This villa is by far the best we have stayed in. Nice furnishing throughout. The 50inch TV with numerous English channels was a god send with us having 4 young children. Kitchen is well equipped. The garden area is spacious with a table tennis table. The pool is amazing. A nice shallow end for the kids to play in, but the pool itself is sizeable enough for an adult to have a good swim!! and also heated to a very nice temperature.

While we were there we had a small issue with the water pressure dropping, and the pump not coming on. I text Harold T to tell him and he was there within 10mins to sort the problem out. Throughly enjoyed our stay at villa famillia and carnt wait to rebook for next year.

Thanks Harold T

Scott, Amy and kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
Thank you very much Scott for your comments. Its great to know you and your family had a nice holidays and enjoyed the villa a lot.
I hope see you next time amigo.

Mil gracias.

Harold Torres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsrea
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for Families”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this beautiful villa after having spent a week there with our 2 children (4 & 6). We had a lovely time and the villa is clean, fresh and everything you could wish for in a holiday villa. The pool is lovely and clean - one shallow end and one deeper end and our girls loved going on the slide in to the pool. The house itself has 3 bedrooms, all clean and lovely decorated with one of them being the master bedroom with ocean views from the balcony. Harold was very kind and had picked up some essentials for us and put in the fridge so we didn't have to go straight to the supermarket. They provided towels and beach towels which was a nice touch (and of course bedlinnen). We hired a car and went out for dinner every night - mostly to Playa Blanca which is not far away at all however not within walking distance (at least not with smallish children). I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking to rent a villa in Lanzarote. We had an amazing time and hope to come back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Thank you very much Rea family for your nice comments.
I love you have enjoyed your stay in Villa Familia and girls have had fun at pool.
Probably next time you can try restaurants at villa area (200 mts from villa) Italian, spanish and others.
Thank you for recommend us. We will keep improving.

Saludos.

Harold Torres.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tertia R
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, luxurious Villa..... perfect for a family”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 with young children were relocated to this villa as a result of our first villa not being up to standard and not what we had paid for.
When arriving at villa familia we were incredibly happy with what we saw. The front garden and entrance is very pretty, well landscaped and very big. The decor of the villa is of a very high spec with a lot of personal touches which made it feel very homely and welcoming. The breakfast room is really nice and pleasant with views of the sea. The kitchen has everything you need, including a lovely coffee machine. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom is very modern, clean and spacious. The second twin bedroom is again spacious with plenty of hanging rails. The hooks on the doors are very handy!
The master suite is beautiful with stunning views from the balcony. There's plenty of wardrobe space for your clothes. We loved this room.

The pool area outside is beautiful and we enjoyed many days and evenings round the pool. The pool is very big and brilliant for little ones as the shallow end is ideal for them. The water fountain is a great attraction and nice touch. The kids loved the table tennis table. The sun beds are really comfortable and plenty of them.

The owner of this villa - Howard, can't do enough for you and such a nice man who is very trusting and very friendly. You will not be disappointed with your stay and will definitely want to return....enjoy!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Hola.
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We love that you enjoyed your stay in our villa, we have work hard to make it
as nice and pleasant as possible.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards.

Harold T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick p
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Stunning Villa, a home away from home”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Familia for two weeks.
Everything about the villa is faultless. It is perfectly kitted out for socialising, villa was spotless;spacious and had everything we needed. The gardens was very clean absolutely stunning with blooms bursting with colour. The pool area is very private with high hedges surrounding it.Ideal for those not so keen to be seen baring a bit of flesh!! There are various options around the villa for alfresco eating..All in all the perfect villa and location.
we held a BBQ for our friends and family one evening around the outside dining table and the pool area and garden are the best in the complex. So much space and plenty of sunbeds, we even had inflatables to play with that we presume had been left from the previous occupants.

The owner Harold are so helpful, kind with the entire booking process and helped me with my random queries for related things too, as well as helping us with our car hire etc. The Wi-Fi in the villa as everything else was brilliant.

It really is a fabulous villa, I almost don’t want to write such a good review as it runs the risk of the villa being booked up for when we want to return! But if you do stay here, you’re guaranteed to have an excellent time, we can’t wait to return.
This is a superb property, really spacious, extremely well kept, The inside was very modern and comfortable. Everything that we needed was there and everything worked perfectly.
The villa owner Harold was extremely helpful and always responded quickly to emails, just what you need when organising a holiday. Excellent all round.

The villa is a credit to you and yours. We are planning on returning in the future and would thoroughly reccomend the Villa Familia to anyone wishing to have a relaxing comfortable and hassle free holiday.
We have no hesitation in recommending this villa.
Thanks you Villa Familia & Harold

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Dear Lis.

Thank you very much for your nice review. Its great to know you enjoyed stay in our villa and you recomend it. We are starting and you review tell us we are in the right way.

Muchisimas Gracias.

Best regards.

Harold T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAVIER GA...
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Nos alegra mucho que hayan tenido unos dias de relax y que el buen tiempo les haya acompañado.
Gracias Familia Garrido por dejar nuestra casa tan ordenada y esperamos verlos nuevamente.
Nuestros mejores deseos.

Harold y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing