We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, luxurious Villa..... perfect for a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Out door area Alfressco area with view to front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool area
Out door area
Alfressco area with view to front garden
Kichen with breakfast-bar
Pool area with tennis table
Master bedroom with balconi
Balconi with sea views
Living room
Upstairs 2nd. bedroom
Pool by night
Nice waterfall you can turn on/off
Pool by night
Night view front of villa
Party time
Villa front
Path to front garden
Master bedroom
Mountian view from master bedroom
Sea view from master bedroom
Living room with 50' flat tv
Pool area
Baby pool and waterfall
Beautiful and comfortable corner in the shade
Pool rear side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tertia R
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, luxurious Villa..... perfect for a family”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 with young children were relocated to this villa as a result of our first villa not being up to standard and not what we had paid for.
When arriving at villa familia we were incredibly happy with what we saw. The front garden and entrance is very pretty, well landscaped and very big. The decor of the villa is of a very high spec with a lot of personal touches which made it feel very homely and welcoming. The breakfast room is really nice and pleasant with views of the sea. The kitchen has everything you need, including a lovely coffee machine. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom is very modern, clean and spacious. The second twin bedroom is again spacious with plenty of hanging rails. The hooks on the doors are very handy!
The master suite is beautiful with stunning views from the balcony. There's plenty of wardrobe space for your clothes. We loved this room.

The pool area outside is beautiful and we enjoyed many days and evenings round the pool. The pool is very big and brilliant for little ones as the shallow end is ideal for them. The water fountain is a great attraction and nice touch. The kids loved the table tennis table. The sun beds are really comfortable and plenty of them.

The owner of this villa - Howard, can't do enough for you and such a nice man who is very trusting and very friendly. You will not be disappointed with your stay and will definitely want to return....enjoy!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Hola.
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We love that you enjoyed your stay in our villa, we have work hard to make it
as nice and pleasant as possible.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards.

Harold T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick p
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Stunning Villa, a home away from home”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Familia for two weeks.
Everything about the villa is faultless. It is perfectly kitted out for socialising, villa was spotless;spacious and had everything we needed. The gardens was very clean absolutely stunning with blooms bursting with colour. The pool area is very private with high hedges surrounding it.Ideal for those not so keen to be seen baring a bit of flesh!! There are various options around the villa for alfresco eating..All in all the perfect villa and location.
we held a BBQ for our friends and family one evening around the outside dining table and the pool area and garden are the best in the complex. So much space and plenty of sunbeds, we even had inflatables to play with that we presume had been left from the previous occupants.

The owner Harold are so helpful, kind with the entire booking process and helped me with my random queries for related things too, as well as helping us with our car hire etc. The Wi-Fi in the villa as everything else was brilliant.

It really is a fabulous villa, I almost don’t want to write such a good review as it runs the risk of the villa being booked up for when we want to return! But if you do stay here, you’re guaranteed to have an excellent time, we can’t wait to return.
This is a superb property, really spacious, extremely well kept, The inside was very modern and comfortable. Everything that we needed was there and everything worked perfectly.
The villa owner Harold was extremely helpful and always responded quickly to emails, just what you need when organising a holiday. Excellent all round.

The villa is a credit to you and yours. We are planning on returning in the future and would thoroughly reccomend the Villa Familia to anyone wishing to have a relaxing comfortable and hassle free holiday.
We have no hesitation in recommending this villa.
Thanks you Villa Familia & Harold

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2015
Dear Lis.

Thank you very much for your nice review. Its great to know you enjoyed stay in our villa and you recomend it. We are starting and you review tell us we are in the right way.

Muchisimas Gracias.

Best regards.

Harold T.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAVIER GA...
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Nos alegra mucho que hayan tenido unos dias de relax y que el buen tiempo les haya acompañado.
Gracias Familia Garrido por dejar nuestra casa tan ordenada y esperamos verlos nuevamente.
Nuestros mejores deseos.

Harold y familia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing