We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For this price, probably the best apartment you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Solar pannel
view from the terrace
view from the sitting room
Dorada Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
matthiash...
Erembodegem, Belgium
1 review
“For this price, probably the best apartment you will find in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me and my best friend have spent the whole summer in this apartment and we really had nothing to complain about. When we arrived, we noticed that it looks exactly like the pictures. The apartment is very fresh and clean, spacious and completely refurbished. All the devices (like the washing machine, dishwasher, induction plates for cooking, microwave and airconditioning) work perfectly. You can find plenty of towels in the apartment (to take a shower or to go to the beach), extra sheets and blankets, enough glasses, plates, cutlery etc. Because of the water filter, there is one tap in the kitchen with drinkable water, so you don’t need to buy lots of water in the supermarket. You can also use a mountainbike (included in the price), which you can leave on the terrace. On this large terrace you have shadow in the morning, but from 12 o’clock you can enjoy the sun for the rest of the afternoon. This apartment on the first floor doesn’t have any sea views, but instead you have beautiful mountain views. The Marcastel complex (in which the apartment is located) is very peaceful, so you will not be disturbed by too much noise of pedestrians or cars passing by. The garden of the complex is well kept and from the balcony you also look down at this garden.
You have a supermarket in the same street (Hiperdino) and to go to the beach is a ten-minute walk. There is a large parking area in front of the complex and that’s very useful, because in other parts of Playa Blanca it’s not always that easy to park a car. Close to the entrance you also can find large garbage containers, in which you can throw your garbage whenever you want. Every two weeks, the apartment gets thoroughly cleaned. Whenever you ask the owner something, he responds to your emails immediately. Even though he was not there on the island, it felt like he actually was there. There are also a couple of workers on the island who are in close touch with the owner.
Partly due to this apartment, me and my best friend probably had the best summer ever. Back in Belgium now, we have great memories of wandering around in this apartment and we really miss it, because it started to feel like a second home. If we have the opportunity and time in the future, we will definitely return.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Dear Matthias and Nick,

You have been really very kind with your review. Many thanks. It´s really very grateful to know that you have felt the apartment like your second home.

All my best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment and central to everything in the resort”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just come back from four weeks in this fabulous apartment. Looks exactly like the photos. Refurbished recently, well equipped and has all new appliances. The apartment is light and spacious with a great terrace which gets the sun all afternoon and evening. The sun room is an added bonus for mornings, where you can chill after breakfast. The apartment is on a lovely quiet, well kept residential urbanisation where the gardens are full of trees and plants. It is in a central location and you can walk to everything in the resort. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. Would love to visit in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to receive you. You have really been a careful guest. I hope to see you again in the future.

All my best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Dear Steve,

Many thanks for your comments. You have been a careful guest. It will be a pleasure to receive you in the future.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RoyHerita...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have just come back after spending 5 weeks in this lovely apartment. It has got everything you will need for your stay. It is a very spacious and has a lovely sun room. We have tried to book for next year but unfortunately it is booked . If you were to see the place you would understand why.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2017
Dear Roy,

Many thanks for your warm review. It was a pleasure to receive you as my guests, you were really great. I hope to see you again in the future if the apartment is available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Dear Gordon,

Many thanks for your kind review. I hope to receive you again in the future.

All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CheshireA...
cheshire
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very nicely refurbished, top quality appliances. Probably the best apartment we have stayed in. Having been to Playa Blanca for many years this certainly was the besth

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Dear Alan and Pauline,

Many thanks for your kind comments. You have been really wonderful guests. I hope to receive you again in the future.

All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios. Me agrada saber que han disfrutado de su estancia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing